Day job is preventing from getting my Steem On! :[steemCreated with Sketch.

200w_s (1).gif

It's been a while since I could get my Steemon, at least as an author. MIT is killing my Steem game right now and the fustration is reaching a tipping point.

200w.gif

Is it time to rethink my career prospects? I mean, its not like it's a bad gig or anything. The wealth of knowledge here, just on blockchain alone is enough to keep me interested in being part of the amazing community. I find myself working and daydreaming of a time when I will have more time to contribute to my new passions... Steemit and Cryptos. Right now though, the thought about that time being a reality... is a dream, a STEEM dream.

giphy_s.gif

So here I am... I offered to let the wife have the car today so I can take the train and get a quick hit of Steem. Opting to take the train and bus too buy the time to contribute, and I hate public transportaion, especially in the rain. I am at a point where I am doing things I wouldn't ever imagine doing to be part of this community in a real way. Do I have a problem? Is it time for an intervention. :)

200w_s.gif

The reality is that I have to create opportunities to be part of 2 great communities. Here is my latest attempt at doing so and hope it at least scratches the itch (which currently feels like a bad case of athletes foot) I have for posting to my peeps.

I HAVE been able to currate and comment, so at least I feel like I am still contributing on some level. I guess for now it will have to do, but I wanted to get this off my chest. I hope everyone is following because they want to see what I have to say and what I want to share. I hope I have not lost anyone over these last few days... I am alive and well, well maybe not well, but I am alive and will find time to steemOn!

Thanks for reading and allowing me to blow off some steem. :)

Much love Steemit!

Starsteem Out!

DQmRtv2mYLGpnnTWz57HT5BgDWZLujJSGAvc72ctijU1nYF.gif



Starsteem Out


STEEMON!!!

Sort:  

hello!!!

Welcome to the best community (steemit) always create valuable and useful content.

Hope you become the inspiration of many people here (steemit).

Because steemit is the best medium for now. Do not worry about it.

That is funny. My Steemit is preventing me from going to my 9 to 5 job. LOL

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by starsteem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Opting to take the train and bus too buy the time to contribute, and I hate public transportaion

The things we do for the stuff we love. I spend a couple of hours earlier this week pre-writing because I knew I would b traveling all week and still wanted to post at lest once a day. Being here has given me a few ideas, but none that I have time to write about. If only I could do it full time. Sharing in the struggle with you, thanks for sharing!

Steemit is too addictive, can't get enough time on Steemit, need to get back to my day job. :(

It's funny (for me) how much the motivation changes from your typical social/publishing platform when there's a chance to earn Steem.

Welcome to steemit enjoy ^^

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82