Starseeker 1978 - Reaching for the Steemit Stars - Hello to all of you from Me. :-)

I'm a very fresh Steemit Newb and just received my password this morning after a week-long wait of acceptance. :-) Not familiar with the platform for this site but I catch onto things pretty quickly, but if there seems to be double posts or anything odd – please remember Steemit Newb here!

My name is Rachel and I often use a screen name of Starseeker1978 since I find myself fascinated with the stars and basically anything that is considered celestial and in/from “outer space.” I could be considered a constant daydreamer for I have a very vivid imagination and sometimes can find myself living in my head, but believe me the real life thing quickly brings me back to necessary “adulting.” However, I am a big kid at heart, and it definitely shines through when necessary. And the obvious – 1978 – the year I was born. :-)

WHERE DO I LIVE?

I live in Indianapolis, Indiana.

WHAT DO I DO?

I am a certified health coach, and I work for an integrative program, instead of focusing on medication we focus on how lifestyle, habits, and behaviors affect chronic pain. I have 2 degrees in health promotion and wellness and am working towards a 3rd degree in complementary and alternative medicine.

So as you can tell too, I am big into “health.”

For fun I love anything to do with nature and the outdoors. I love camping, hiking, kayaking, whitewater rafting, and yes even fishing. I love visiting and traveling to new places. I can get kind of stir crazy, but in all honestly there’s a huge world out there, and a lot of amazing places to see. A huge want of mine is to experience deep sea fishing……………oh it’s going to happen one day – now whether or not I eat what I catch – that may be the ultimate question.

WHAT AM I LIKELY TO POST?

  1. MAKE BELIEVE/FICTION

I just want a forum in which to write my stories – really it’s something as simple as using this as an e-journal for my fictional stories and adventures.

  1. PHOTOS AND VIDEOS

More than likely I will post pictures and videos of me and my daughter and friends. With a definite narrative to go along with any photo and video.
thumbnail.jpg
I look forward to reading the various posts from all you fine steemit – ers and connecting with other interesting people.
And of course when I do start posting if you feel the need to upvote my posts or resteem – I thank you in advance!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Rachel ! you little one is cute !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41