My name is Sarah but many call me Starlight!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, thanks for checking out my steemit blog! I am new to blogging but Steemit seems like the perfect place to start my journey.

My name is Sarah and I am 33 years old born and raised in Chicago. Some of my hobbies include traveling, coffee, gaming and costume making. I love dressing up and going to various conventions such as Anime Central and Wizard World to name a few. I am also a dog mom to a 1 year old golden doodle named Charlie (whom I am obsessed with!)

225929_868758189789_2521627_n.jpg

Even though I knew a few people in 2014 that were mining bitcoin, I did not start learning about crypto currency until last summer. I am still a crypto noob, but I see the benefits of blockchain technology and how it can revolutionize many different industries in the public and private sectors.

My sister is also here on steemit, her user name is @emmyem84. She is the one who convinced me to start writing! Shout out to Emily! :)

Feel free to say hi! Any steemit tips or tricks are greatly appreciated.

Sort:  

It's funny my name used to be starlight too. I've been invest in since 2015. Cryptocurrencies are awesome! Anyways welcome to Steemit Sarah! Wish you and your sister great success!

Really, your name was starlight? What a small world! Thanks so much for the warm welcome :)

welcome starl1ght! Glad to see your here

Nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit from Missouri. You will make many friends and be sure to work to engage in the community. Check out DTube and DSound also, which are apps based on the Steem Blockchain. Kindest regards.

I will check out both dtube and dsound, thanks for the suggestions :)

Hi @starl1ght. Welcome to Steemit. I just started today :). Nice introduction post. Good luck and enjoy.

Hi @starl1ght ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome!we provide easy tips for new members visit this link:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@measif/tips-for-getting-upvotes
follow me for more steemit and earning tips.

Happy you joined.

Welcome to steemit @Sarah :)

Congratulations @starl1ght! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25