Jumping In

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I just joined Steemit last week, and have been putting off making my first post. The site is a bit overwhelming for a newbie :D I'm also not the most social person in the world, so I thought I'd just make a quick post to get my feet wet, otherwise I'll keep procrastinating forever!

I live in the UK, and spend most of my time doing art-related stuff. For the last year I've been focusing on colouring books, and I have several books for both adults and kids on Amazon (my website is tigerlynx.com). I'm also into music and animation, and love animals, nature, meditation and fitness.

I will do a proper intro post soon. For now, here's a photo of one of my kitties. We have a hard time keeping her out of the bin!

File 01-07-2017, 21 07 23400.jpg

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself, and did a post to help other new steemians in the first week. Go to my page if you want to check it out. It’s under minno101 Very simple stuff.
I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
Nezbong

Thanks for the welcome @nezbong, I'll read your post now! I followed you too.

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I wish you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help, support and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

Thanks gmuxx, I'll check that out!

Welcome in the community ! Glad to see Steem growing ! I'm here since one week and half ! 😉

Thank you for the welcome @balibou!

Welcome, great post. I'm fairly new here too, I shared my introduce yourself post today if you want to know more about me @vickstick :)

Thanks @vickstick - I'll check out your intro post now :)

Welcome, Starcat :) I actually went on a date a few weeks ago... the girl I went out with wanted to color in coloring books! At first I thought it was, i don't know, weird... but then I really started getting into it! So much fun. That's a great little hobby/business you've got going on. I'm new here too and just trying to figure this whole thing out. Best of luck on your journey. I'll follow and upvote you. Cheers.

Thanks @joshua-pace, I'm glad you enjoy colouring too! I think it's a great way to relax. I followed you also.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Thank you @tinashe!

Welcome to steemit! Now following. Do follow back also

Thanks @esther-may, I followed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50