Hi Steemit, my name is Stanton.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemit, my name is Stanton. I heard about Steemit awhile back, but was re-introduced to it by @abroadlife a few weeks ago and here I am.

stanton.jpeg

I've been wanting to get into the habit writing for a long time because I think written communication is a very valuable skill to have. A daily habit of writing would help me improve my writing ability and it will also give me an outlet for the tons of ideas I want to share. I haven't done so yet because I'm lazy, scared, and am a perfectionist. These are all just excuses. Being lazy means that I haven't made this a priority. Being scared means I'm afraid of how people see me if I put myself out there. And being a perfectionist means that I’m always procrastinating because as a perfectionist, you’re almost never happy with your final product.

Now, a little about myself. I've been thinking about defining who I am on paper for awhile now. I'll do it in 4 pieces: a one sentence self-description, strengths, weaknesses, and interests. So here goes.

If I was to define myself in one sentence:
"I am a generalist and logic focused jack of all trades type of person with an interest in creating more efficient systems that will benefit the world".

Strengths:
Long term planning, coming up with ideas, larger picture thinking, organizing and systemizing things, logic related tasks, open minded, comfortable with change, easily content.

Weaknesses:
Lack of focus and easily distracted, constantly a little late (average of 8 minutes), easily find myself in a lazy and unproductive state, constant interrupter in conversations, not very good at caring about the people around me, slow to take action (often times because I'm not sure of my decision yet)

Interests:
Ways to improve our environment, ways to handle trash and recycling, alternative education, how to have a longer life, technology improvements, Japanese manga and good stories (both fiction and non-fiction), ways to connecting people to improve the world, the perfect government system, self improvement, why humans are the way they are, and most importantly, the cross section between all the previous interests and the future (I love thinking about the future).

On Steemit, I’ll be writing about my interests and random ramblings of topics that I have encountered during the day or have been thinking about recently. One of my longer term projects is to explore the future of education, so I’ll have a strong focus on education.

Thank you for reading! If you have any thoughts, comments, questions, grammar suggestions, or critiques, please comment and let me know.

Sort:  

Welcome ;) Your strengths will definitely come in handy on here!

Thanks! Looking forward to joining the community.

Welcome Stanton!! Looking forward to your content, especially those about the environment and alternative education. Hope your future posts including some book recommendations :)

Hey @stanton ! If you need some tips on how to use the site, refer to this guide! Upvote if this is useful for you!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@johnroomusic/most-powerful-steemit-tools-for-making-usdusdusd

Thanks, @johnroomusic! Will check out the post.

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Thanks for the heads up, @be4u.

Welcome To Steemit! Steemit is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.
You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.
I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me!
Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.
Check out my new DTube video:


Best Of Luck!
João Pedro Silva

Thanks, João!

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75