Hey Steemit! Just introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I'm a 29 year old computer tech from Australia, that writes a bit of poetry on the side.
I don't really have much confidence in my writing, but I hope you like what I share.

To Rebuild

They Break
They Flake
Each mistake
I fail to retake
Each a memory
Of things that used to be
For me to see
Fly past in the debris
Broken and shattered
Beaten and battered
Things that mattered
Now lay scattered
The heartache and pain
Is all that remains
In this domain
I am slain

The peace
Is a relief
There to teach
As I reach beneath
For the core
Nothing more
Left raw
Open and sore
I take care
As I prepare
To pull away from this snare
Trying not to tear
The last remnants
From this decadence
Fighting the influence
As I regain my independence

The pieces I wield
To become healed
I will not yield
They are my shield
I now see what's true
What to do?
I wish I knew
Remake the old? Or risk the new?

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing that. I love the ending. What is your natural reaction remake or move on?

My natural reaction is to remake. But, I have had to learn to know when to give up.

Welcome to Steemit! Well this is a great place to grow that writing. Enjoyed the poem, followed! Keep sharing and interacting. Great community

Thank you :)

Great piece..

Glad you like it.

why no confidence, that's pretty sweet piece of writing!
would be lovely to see more

<3

Thank you. It means a lot.

introduced yourself in a unique style I hope you reach great heights here

Thank you. Glad you think so!

Welcome to steemit @staith. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

Thank you. I have have followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62