You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduceyourself

Great intro and welcome to Steemit.
I love the goal you laid out here of encouraging others to recognize and celebrate their beauty.

I feel like that could have been different if I was encouraged to do my best. {Instead of being compared to.} And praised for the effort I put in.

I'm sorry this was your experience, and I can very much relate. It is sad how common this reality is.

I think you will find that Steemit is a pretty awesome place to let yourself be seen as you really are.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I'm glad to be joining this community! I hope that one day everyone will realize beauty is more than just skin and makeup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44