Get to know me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1526659635088.jpg
Hello! I am brand new to the steemit community and am stoked to share a bit of myself with you all. I am currently living in Salmon, ID and am excited to share why I chose to spend my summer living in the 'potato state' (and it has nothing to do with spuds). You will learn quickly that I live my life on seasonal basis. I enjoy seeking new adventure and experiences every six months while collecting friends and building a strong resume along the way. I am the pioneer of my family and have learned that doing things differently is very rewarding (most of the time).

DSCN0965-1.JPG
My education and expertise are focused on aquatic ecology. I can talk to you for hours about the ecosystems many forget about underneath the surface of a lake, river, spring, or swamp. Yes, there is more than just fish and 'seaweed' down there! I hope to share some informative blogs that will stand out to the nerd in all of you. This is how I spend the warmer half of my year before all of these systems go into a frozen hibernation. The rest of my year is spent chasing the pow.

received_2500810410144452.jpeg
Skiing! My life revolves around water, no matter what form it is found in. Spending a winter at a ski resort is one of the most liberating experiences that everyone should try at least once. I went from beginner to expert in my first couple weeks and never looked back. I am so excited to get out this winter, I am just not sure where yet. I plan on speaking about my balance between science and adrenaline fueled recreation; and my goals of combining the two someday into one career.

Thank you so much for welcoming me into this amazing community. I hope through my trials you may take away a couple lessons yourself.

Sort:  

Hello @spreadyourwings. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Welcome, there are a fair few water lovers here that share your passion!

Welcome, there are a
Fair few water lovers here
That share your passion!

                 - bluebottlefilms


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Great post @spreadyourwings welcome to the Steemit Family explore post and enjoy thanks @garrettwallace

Welcome to steemit! I invite you to check out my content. And let me know when you post new stuff!

Welcome to the community, can't wait for your future blogs.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85