New to the Steemit Community

Hello Steemit.

Just signed up yesterday, and I am excited to be a part of the community at a relatively early stage. I have spent weeks trolling before finally jumping off the cliff and joining.

My interests are sports and sports wagering. A majority of my posts will definitely be centered around these topics, but occasionally I may stray off the beaten path. To support these interests I have become a bull in the china shop in php, python, mysql, but dread HTML. I like sports modeling and trying to write predictive models. I also like to dabble in Binomial and Poisson distribution. Sounds like fun, I know. 

I read the whitepaper at least three times over the last couple weeks, trying to wrap my head around the sustainability of the platform. After a lot of deliberation, I believe it can succeed. Diversity in content will be key to future growth and success. 

I have seen a few active posters in the sports community, and I hope that my contributions, however small, will be value added and help with growth. I have a pile of ideas, and hopefully the ability to put them in motion. What I lack on is time as most usually do. I have a lot of pieces in place in way of sports databases and models, which will hopefully allow me to implement a few things rather quickly. 

I openly accept suggestions, and if you want a certain stat included in my posts, let me know, probably very easy to do, just a simple add to the query of the database search. It will undoubtedly take me longer to format posts than it will to create content, please reference the dread of HTML above.

Not sure what else to add, other than do not follow any advice I may post about crypto. I sold Ethereum at 20 after tripling my money earlier in the year. Still kicking myself over that one. Have recently put it back in Litecoin, and will undoubtedly be moving some of it to STEEM before long. 

Looking forward to the interaction and growth of a vibrant platform.



Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!
tenor.gif

Welcome to Steem @sportswagering I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Looking forward to your content man, you follow most sports? Of just major North American?

Follow most, collect data on a lot. World soccer and hockey and all American sports. Thanks for the welcome.

good to know! looking forward to it man.

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Welcome and congratulation on joining the community of Steemit @sportswagering, here you can issue the creativity you guys about how to be a good writer, introducing the culture of each region, about nature, or about photography for you guys who love the field of photography. Hope you guys are excited and happy to be a member of steemit. I waiting for the prime of your post guys. ;)

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

welcome to steemit @sportswagering
following you now.
follow me back pls. :)

Welcome @sportswagering aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39