Hello Steemit World! Excited to share my photography adventures with you

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Kevin and I am a photographer currently living in the smallest state in the United States - Rhode Island. I joined Steemit to share my love for the outdoors and photography adventures, as well as interact with what seems to be an incredibly positive and active community. Oh, and that Cryptocurrency thing too. This is a self-portrait was taken recently, and what I probably look like while surfing around Steemit:24.jpg

My love of photography stemmed from my love of house music. I was a DJ for about 10 years (funky / deep house) when the opportunity came to take photos at a nightclub event. That turned into a few years of working full-time as a nightclub photographer. I now prefer to spend my weekends outdoors instead of in a dark nightclub, but the times I spent in those clubs will always be remembered. One of my nightlife photos taken at a rave in the woods:msnr3.jpg

This summer will include a few bicycle tours, late night astrophotography adventures, beer, food, hiking, backpacking, and camping trips that I hope to share with everyone via photography and Steemit. An image taken last summer under the milky way while camping in Woodford State Park in Vermont:WoodfordCampground.jpg

Quadcopter’s / Drones are another obsession. I am still quite amazed by the interesting perspective these new flying machines provide. Photo of the Hverfjall crater via a Phantom 3 Pro in Iceland:
Hverfjall1.jpg

I am currently working on a 365 photo-a-day photography project and am on day 142, I plan to post my daily photo here on Steemit and also share some of my favorite images from the previous 142 days. Is one photo per day ok for Steemit, or should I do one weekly post with 7 days of photos?

Here is one of my favorite 365 photos this year taken during a snow storm in Rhode Island:snowface.jpg

Thanks for all the amazing content I have been viewing the last few weeks, I am now super excited to be able to give back to the community!

-spokes

Sort:  

Welcome Kevin 😃follow me and I will follow you 👍

Nice photos! Once a week or every day. Try the first two weeks and post every day and see how that works out :)

Always nice to meet other photographers here. Welcome to Steemit! See you around! :-)

Welcome to steemit @spokes. Looking forward to more photos.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm looking forward to seeing more of your photography. :)

Whats up Kev, Slick as fuck photos man, welcome to the community, i followed you :) Looking forward to some more of those photos.

Excellent Photography @spokes

Welcome @spokes to Steemit! Awesome photos and a fun introduction post. You definitely found your calling in becoming a full time photographer. Can't wait to see more pictures.

Welcome to Steemit @spokes a great introduce. Great Pictures.My up upvote for you.greets from germany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52