Pozdrav prijatelji! Hello Steemians!

Hello fellow Steemians!

My name is Jelena and I was born and raised in the beautiful town of Split, situated in the south part of a country named Croatia. If some of you aren't excellent in geography and Croatia doesn't ring a bell I'm just gonna say it's a small country right across Italy. Some people like to say we are from Balkans (ex Yugoslavia), some say we belong to the western Europe, it all depends on your point of view. This is a photo of Split, mostly known for its majestic landscape, rich history and a thing called fjaka (a state of mind similar to zen, it comes naturaly if you are born here and is a mix of melancholy and a peaceful-not-giving-a-damn mood).

split-city.jpg

The second photo shows our ex and major to be. Yes he really is our mayor, no this is not a joke, yes he put a slice of dried ham on his forehead, no this isn’t a joke, no he is not drunk, drugged or forced to do so and yes he is posing for the photo

kerum.jpg

But enough about where I'm from, let me tell you something about me!

Currently I'm living in Zagreb, the capital of Croatia, where I'm studying law. I'm also working in the office of the student ombudsman and learning German and French. Languages are definitely my passion, I could say I'm fluent in English and Italian, can communicate in Spanish, but mostly just trying to learn as much as I can wherever I can. There really is something special in the possibility of expressing yourself in variant languages and discovering that a foreign language has that word your native language doesn't which is perfect to describe something. And here's a photo so u can match this story with a face.

DSC_1157.JPG

This network made me really happy, and I got so excited when I first read about it, primarily because life in a such a small country, away from America and stuff, rarely gives you and opportunity to feel involved in worldly events. I never though of myself as a writer, so I'm gladly expecting your criticism and comments and I can say they would mean much to me.

Yours sincerely, Jelena

Sort:  

Congratulations @splity08! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to steemit Jelena. Aside from an internet acquaintance of mine, I am most familiar with Croatia because of Nikola Tesla. God less your country for giving him to this world of ours.
I also want to compliment you on your chosen field of study, law. Don't overlook learning about prerogative writs. I believe those are the key to the free man staying free.

Tesla really is someone to be proud of, I'm glad hearing people appreciate his work :) And thank you for the advice I will surely stick by it :)

Welcome to Steemit Jelena! @splity08

Pozdrav Jelena!
Prvi komentar ti je iz Hrvatske! Upvote za sliku Keruma :)
Bit će ti zabavno ovdje!
Pratimo se https://steemit.com/@surogat ;)

Hvala ti puno, stvarno si me obradovao i pratimo se naravno! :)))

Welcome to Steemit. Pozdrav iz BiH :)

Hvala ti, lijep pozdrav BiH!

Welcome to Steemit Jelena!

Thank you so much! :)

Beautiful introduction! have fun on steemit

Hi there Jelena, welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll have a great time here :-)

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41