Am I really who I am (No nobody is)

Ever wondered how your identity is evolved during your life and how much influence you had in it so far?
This is a question I have asked to myself in my mid-thirties and it was quite shocking what came to the surface . Let’s start with the question Why did I feel the urge to ask this question to myself and why in my mid-thirties?

It was triggered through a force from inside that was telling me in a strange way that most of the elements that was used to build up my identity was enforced. The free will to challenge this can most likely only occur when we are in a mental grown situation (lets deep dive in the phenomenon free will in the next post together).

Most of the aspects in life are a given fact and you need to deal with it. In our younger years we are like sponges and absorb anything in our environment without challenging it (which is totally normal).
We did not choose :

  • Our parents
  • Our location of birth
  • Our (Initial) religion
  • Our citizenship
  • Our gender
  • Our name
  • Our brothers and sisters
  • Our skin colour
  • Our ethnic background
  • Etc.…………………

But they all contributed in building up the identity. So the most challenging in life is to really peel of all elements in your identity that was not chosen by you and what do you get?
What you get is the real you in your abstract naked form as you came to this earth.
(PS Not everybody is ready to confront his/her self with the naked abstract form)

I just joined steemit and want to end this post with my sincere intention to become a full member of the steemit family in my purest abstract naked form and hope you all will accept me and we can grow together…..

Sincerely yours SpiritualQuark
20170726_211956.jpg

Sort:  

Good point. To what extent do we choose our identity and to what extent is it based on our environment. My free gift to you! https://www.facebook.com/cillieheretohelp/videos/1937573276564892/

Congratulations @spiritualquark! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit @spiritualquark. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. @OriginalWorks will help you verify original content .
If you want to plant a tree try @treeplanter
Use @tipu to give users a 0.1 SBD tip.
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spiritualquark to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote now and in the furtureu.gif

Modemser thank you for the warm welcome

My man, finally on Steemit. Good to have you here. Great introductory post. Upvoted and resteemed....Steem on my brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37