Introduce Yourself - 5 SBD Prize Contest - Name my Lightning Dragon(Ark)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

SteemitIntro.jpgHey guys welcome to the SpiralMaster channel - I have been on since March of 2018 (that's when i got my channel approved). I had searched at the very beginning to find an appropriate means to introduce myself and found the tag "introduceyourself". I then thought I would put some research and careful planning into doing a proper Introduction to Steemit. Today is August 1st, 2018 and I am currently 26 years old. My wife and I Got married June 2nd, of 2018.

This is an engagement photo of my wife and I, it was taken September of 2017.
Sanchez 1-3.jpg

Gabriel Sanchez (Left) Sidney Sanchez (Right)

So my gamer tag has been SpiralMaster since the early days of Warcraft III, it was a random name I came up with one day when I was playing and I've stuck with it ever since. My I.R.L. Name is Gabe Sanchez. I am a small business owner in Tulsa, Oklahoma. I own a small content production agency that specializes in Drone work, video content and imagery content creation.

I play ultimate Frisbee on the side and compete on a club mixed team for Tulsa, Oklahoma called Boomtown.

I have decided to dedicate my Steemit/DLive channels to the promotion of Tulsa oriented activities, organizations, companies and ideals. As well as the SpiralMaster persona on the games that I play. And lastly to help grow the knowledge base of individuals about Tulsa, the Games I play and finally blockchain technology. I am an avid supporter of blockchain technology and I realize it's impact on the world and would like to support it by promoting Steemit/Dlive as well as some crypto currencies.

As an avid gamer I have adopted a Persona know affectionately as SpiralMaster.

As SpiralMaster I am proficient gamer that is knowledgeable in the games I play, as well as blockchain technology and I openly distribute that knowledge to those who are watching the stream or any of the videos I post. SpiralMaster also promotes promotes Tulsa.

Lastly, the reason for the contests/giveaways etc. I understand that in order to promote an idea, there must be an incentives for individuals to accept new ideas. Since i have been able to invest time/effort/ and a small amount of monetary value into my account here on Steemit, I believe it is my duty as part of this revolution to incentivize others to join our movement. So I have come up with contests, participation rewards and several other methods to promote the use of Steemit/DLive and I am constantly looking for ways to attract new people to the concept in the hope they will join the community.

This contest will be one of many that I use to give some of the rewards that
I have been granted for participating in this community back to the community.

Thanks for checkin the post out! Before my next stream I wanted to make a contest that get some people involved with the stream. Currently I am Streaming Ark which is a role play first person survival game set in the stone age where dinosaurs an dragons roam freely. I have just hatched a new lightning dragon I and I need a name for him!!! Below is a picture of the dragon and I want to see how creative people can be with names.

So I am Giving 5 SBD to the steemit or Dlive user That comes up with the best name for my new dragon! This contest will go on for 1 week from today (ending - Wednesday August 8th, 2018) or someone post an irresistible name.
There is no limit to the number of suggestions you can input to the name pool, please just be respectful of posting and dont spam erroneous names. Try and atleast come up with names you think are pertinent.

So I would like for the name of the dragon to include lightning in some way, shape or form. (She is after all a lightning dragon) My first name i came up with wassssss - "Light-Em_Up" Think you can do better than that? (I Certainly hope so, i mean come on that name is horrible.)

The rules are simple, comment a name you'd like to give her and if i like it more than my own I'll name my dragon whatever name you came up with and I'll send you 5 SBD for interacting and being a valued member of Steemit/DLive.

I'll also post the name results to the winners page as well as a small congratulatory post about the winner and what the contest was.

I will be putting on contests like this at the very least once a month so stick around for something you can be a part of!

Also

Check out my lightning dragon in action when she is fully formed on my live stream!
https://dlive.io/@spiralmasterLightningDragon.jpg

Prime Time Stream Times -

Stream Times for me : I am -5 Hours from GMT Time
Tuesday: 8am - 4pm(1pm-9pm GMT)
Thursday: 7pm-12am(12am-5am GMT)
Friday: 1pm-4pm(6pm-9pm GMT)

Join me on discord if you’d like!
https://discord.gg/qwfkRMj

Good luck to everyone and may the best name win!

Sort:  

Welcome! Great to have you here, friend.

Welcome!

Name it Purple Urkle!

Hi spiralmaster! nice post
i suggets you call him Falcor (like the lucky dragon in the movie "The Neverending Story" :D) ,Leviatán or Yamato.
regards!

Name her 'NagaGini'

Posted using Partiko Android

Electra
Or
Blue Electra
Or
Electra Blue

Or you could name her after me !

Electra F. Doe

As You can see I really want to win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Heej man,

I would name it Reviles , Alucard , steemit, whatchoutforme, hope it helps;)

Hi there 👋
Have two name suggestions for your dragon 'Tempesta' or 'Tormenta'.

Posted using Partiko Android

you could name her storm or blaze or maybe rumble

Hello spiralmaster
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

I think you should name her

Johnna F. Lightening !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I named her After me of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99