Professional Tax & Accounting Adviser/CPA - Intro to Steemit

Hello Steemit Community!

My name is Spencer and I'm very excited to be a part of this growing community.  My goal for using this platform is to educate, connect, and have some fun with all other members who find my posts informative and interesting.  I'm also looking forward to learning and engaging with all you other content creators that are producing material peaking my interests.

![introduction-2789965_960_720.png]()

I plan on posting content primarily related to U.S. Federal and State tax law/regulations in general as well as some foreign/international tax law of other specific countries.  With the new "Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2018" signed into law by President Trump at the end of 2017 there will be many new regulations and court cases to come that will help to answer many of the uncertainties surrounding the changes to the U.S tax structure.  

I will discuss different topics and areas of tax but intend to focus more on the areas of cryptocurrencies as they relate to individual investors who hold or trade as an investment and businesses who transact in them or utilize some form of blockchain technology.  I will also focus on the tax rules and regulations in regards to ICOs and other crypto/blockchain funding related topics.

Other General Info About Myself:

Age:  24

Experience/Education:  Over 3 years of public accounting experience in tax at a mid-sized firm in a large metropolitan city.  CPA certified and currently a grad student at the Carlson School of Management - University of Minnesota earning a Masters of Business Taxation (MBT).

Interests:  As an accountant, I'm a huge advocate for blockchain tech and the crypto space as a whole.  I think both have far reaching implications for our world going into the future.  I am big into fitness and being outside as much as I can when it isn't freezing, being from MN.  I am a big dog lover and also a nerd at heart.  I always enjoy learning in general and like to be challenged on my views by other people to see things from other perspectives.

I'm not sure how many people actually read these intro posts so I won't drag it out, but I'm excited to be an early user of the Steemit network and interacting with everyone else who is passionate about the decentralized nature of this content producing platform!

Sort:  

Always interesting to have more people from different backgrounds of life joining Steemit! Definitely, would be interesting to learn more Tax laws!

Hi.. Welcome to Steemit

please follow me @daverdp..
I will follow you and upvote you

Thank you

Congratulations @spencerchinelly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @spencerchinelly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50