Hi Steemit! Am Sampson, a Full Stack web developer and a mobile app developer @speedware on steemit. Happy to be here

Hello everyone, I'm Sampson, I just turned 19 yesterday.

I am a Nigerian, I was also born in Nigeria and I also stay in a small city in Nigeria. Lol, so u see am all Nigerian.

Before now you will always find me on stackoverflow trying to get a solution to a problem or on youtube trying to learn about Artificial Intelligence or other new technologies or watching tutorials on web development or android development. I am self taught developer. I just got out what you might refer to as High school in US but referred to as Secondary school here, then I decided to learn to be a developer after being exposed to a bit of QBASIC (which is a programming language but really very low in functionalities), So I got tired of learning QBASIC and then I decided to learn something bigger then I grabbed C++.

IMG_20170929_171826.jpg
First C++ Book

Phew it was very challenging but after a couple of months of learning and trying to build a software with it, I started learning web development and the rest they say is history.

Right now I am fluent in JAVA, C++, PYTHON, PHP, JAVASCRIPT and some markup language like XML and HTML. Right now I build websites, web apps and Android apps. I built an amazing app am very proud of for a company in Nigeria although am not allowed to give details of the app just yet. I also run a company here which provides a platform for schools and teachers to help them handle there students and allows for efficiency in handling the school activities. Here is blog post I made using my blog I started sometime about an older version of the platform a year ago.

https://geekarising.blogspot.com.ng/2016/12/iaad-smart-school-software-with.html

I also participated in a competition by facebook titled BOTS FOR MESSENGER CHALLENGE which lead me to build this amazing chatbot which uses Natural language processing to understand which I studied during my Artificial Intelligence research (You can say its a digital robot. its called Retina. It acts as your personal movies and Tv series guide. You can search for movies based on the year it was acted, the actors , the name its genre or just by the latest. It also gives you a short description of the movie and even gets you the trailer which you can watch right there. This also applies to Tv series. You can also decide to just have a chat with it. here is the link to the bot.

http://m.me/retinabot

Here is some screenshots

Screenshot_2017-05-04-20-14-33.png

Screenshot_2017-05-11-21-27-20.png

18557429_431281723917032_4286358795128797193_n.png

19047658_826041587543279_1642048448_n.png

I also have some other software I am trying to get off the ground with the help of some partnerships with some companies. I hope it goes well. So if you need a website you can always contact me or get me on fiverr here
https://www.fiverr.com/dataedge

Myself aside, I found out about Blockchain some couple of months ago you know my normal way by always looking for new technologies on YOUTUBE and then I finally learnt about Bitcoin, because I have heard about it but haven't really understood how it works until learning about the blockchain. Then along that line I learnt about Altcoins but havent really known much about how steem until recently. I was so impressed with the system so I decided to join. And here I am Introducing myself.

I am really happy with platform. And am gonna be sticking with it. I hope to make a lot of friends and connections and adding it as another step in my entrepreneurship journey. I really love entrepreneurship, Life just doesn't feel so interesting for me if am not doing something entrepreneurial and most of all to give you guys the best of my write-ups. I also hope to learn more about steem and the great community it has here. Thank you for the opportunity!
IMG_20180104_083543_052.jpg

                 Birthday Picture from Yesterday
Sort:  

Great you taught yourself and are working on a few projects - the app for the school sounds great :)
Do you know @utopian-io? It's a page rewarding open source work. Check it out ;)
Resteemed this via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising new users! Greets

Thank you for the welcome. I just followed @utopian-io am so happy a place like this exist in steem. Thank you very much for the resteem.

Welcome to Steemit Sampson,

Your work is incredible, if you like you can come to see my work as a writer, I am Venezuelan and I intend to write about various types of interest, I am also new around here, if you like we follow and so keep me informed of your progress.

I hope you have fun around here.

Hello Cristal . Thank you very much. Of course I would love to see your work. Let's keep growing together here

Welcome to Steemit! You are a boy genius, how cool that you know so many programming languages. Someday, I hope to visit Nigeria. I've always met such wonderful, nice, smart people of Nigerian heritage and I love the culture / food / landscape. Looking forward to seeing you around here!

Thank you Amelia, Am really flattered. I am really happy you love the culture and food around here. Also looking forward to more of your work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51