Where It All Began_The Tale of a Motographer. This is an introduction of myself on how i came to be in the position that i am today.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Bonjour people of Earth, My name is Dhanush Achar and I’m an Mechanical engineer, an automotive enthusiast and an aspiring Motographer from the beautiful city of Mangalore, located in the state of Karnataka, India. My love toward Automobiles turned into something I’m really grateful for today and here is How and Where It All Began.

Ever since I was a child I was passionate about automobiles and photography. So naturally when I grew up I just had to club the two together and Walla I became an Automotive Photographer, A Motographer as I’d like to call it

enter image description here
My souvenir after every shoot

So it all goes back to when I was in 12th grade, I had saved up a substantial sum enough to buy myself riding gear, but at the last minute I decided that the money would be best spent if I were to pick up a better camera. As at the time I had an Olympus digital camera which was quite out dated and I already had a run-of-the-mill safety gear which would suffice. So I ended up with a brand new Nikon D3000 DSLR. And since then, I have never turned back.

enter image description here

Nikon D3000 DSLR

During my Engineering days, I used to go on many rides and drives with my close ones and used to click pictures of everyone, especially of the vehicles that we went in. That’s when i was told by my friends that I had an eye for Automotive Photography. But to be honest, it was a happy accident that the pictures I clicked came out pretty decent and I owe it to my friends for pushing me into this. Since then, every shoot I have ever done has always somehow clicked in my favour. Have done over 100+ shoots rite here in mangalore from small bikes and cars all the way to Superbikes and Supercars. And the best part is, I get to ride/drive them all. There has never been a happier moment for me when I get to test new vehicles and it’s all thanks to my camera.

enter image description here
My First ever superbike shoot. YAMAHA YZF-R1

Another happy accident was when I had been to University Level Photography Contest and ended up bagging the 3rd place. I say it was a happy accident because my intentions for that trip from college to Bangalore with my college buddies was purely to have fun and nothing else as I thought it’s a state level contest, the competition would be quite difficult.

enter image description here
Actress Harshika Poonacha handing me over my prize

Motorcycling was always in my DNA, hence me and 2 other friends of mine @sanjayjkamath and Akshay Murdeshwar created a biking brotherhood named RevLimiterZ and over the years the brotherhood has come a long way. Initially what we thought would be a small group of like-minded petrol-head friends became a much bigger group supporting many charitable events in and around mangalore and ride for various causes, trying to help as many and make a difference along our journey, as a team. We promote safety as no life should be taken lightly.

Don’t be Insane, Cover your brain”.

enter image description here
Our RevLimiterZ group Logo

Photography has become a big part of my life. It defines who I am today. I was a whole different person before all this started. It’s like entering into a tunnel and emerging on the other side as a new person all together. This journey through my lens has gotten me so many friends and I have made so many memories that I am forever grateful for.
Here are a few snaps from few of my shoots, Enjoy.

enter image description here
Honda CBR 650F

enter image description here
BMW 530d

enter image description here
Mercedes-Benz A-Class

enter image description here
Benelli TNT 600i

enter image description here
Ford Endeavour

enter image description here
Mr. Rizwan on his YAMAHA FZ1

enter image description here
@srinidhi's MINI Cooper S

enter image description here
BMW S1000RR

enter image description here
@sanjayjkamath’s Kawasaki Ninja 650R

enter image description here
Jaguar XK-R

enter image description here
Kawasaki ZX-10R

About a year ago, one of my good friends had told me about steemit and insisted on me joining the platform. He told me it’s the next big thing and how right he was. That person is none other than Mr. Meghan Naik or better known to everyone here as @firepower. Thank You for introducing me to this platform @firepower, I hope I do you justice.

enter image description here
The day @firepower introduced me to steemit

Though I regret not joining immediately, it’s never too late and I am here now on Steemit to share with you guys My World through My Lens.
Thank You for going through my first blog, ever.
You have been a wonderful audience .
Appreciate it, Peace.

You can check out my work on my instagram profile.
Dhanush Achar Photography

Sort:  

Hey there! Superb introduction post and Im so happy to see that you have finally joined this platform! It's great to have you on board dude! You'll enjoy blogging here for sure! :)

Thank You so much @firepower. this is all thanks to you and yes i'm looking forward to this new blogging life. Something tells me i'm gonna enjoy it as well brother. :)

Hello @speedracer, I see you have a love of photography and vehicles. How do you like this one? Welcome to the community.

Thank you for that warm welcome :)
and this, the Lamborghini Aventador Roadster is my dream car. one day she shall be mine :).

A Strong women looks a challenge in the eye and gives it a wink
Cheer for world cup final for Team INDIA @aaravm and upvote post

Welcome on board Dhanush Achar. Nice presentation and pictures ;)

@cryptopassion, Thank you so much. :)

Welcome and i wish you the most success :)

Thank You so much @paco, appreciate it :)

Finally the much awaited intro post is here! Great skills with the camera mate!
Welcome to Steemit :)

@wandereronwheels Thank you so much Brother :)

FInally!

Welcome to Steemit my friend! I am glad you are on board.

Time to get #RevLimiterZ and #DhanushAcharPhotography trending on Steemit :D

Cheers!

Thank you brother. indeed it is time to boost them up. :)
cheers!

A Strong women looks a challenge in the eye and gives it a wink
Cheer for world cup final for Team INDIA @aaravm and upvote post

@speedracer Hello there Danny Boy! Great to have you here on Steemit :) Here's to many more memories together :) Following and upvoted :)

@rjsudeep Thank you so much, Cheers to many more good years of memories together :)

A Strong women looks a challenge in the eye and gives it a wink
Cheer for world cup final for Team INDIA @aaravm and upvote post

Welcome to Steem @speedracer I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much @bottymcbotface. Much appreciated.

Hahahaha!
I finally get to say "Welcome to Steemit @speedracer"
Took you long enough to post :P

Very nice post. Lovely photos :) Can't wait for more. Next time you get to ride an awesome car, call me :O

haha Thank you so much @andreanoronha :) and yes, next time shall definitely call you. ;)

😊😊😊😊😊😊

Hello @Speedracer its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank you so much @chrisx. Cheers.

Hi Speedracer ;) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Thank you so much for the advice @khunpoom, can't wait to have some fun and earn from it at the same time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33