Dia dhuit Steemit! Took me a week to do this but here is my introduction...!

Hey Steemians! It's good to be part of this community. like one of my boss likes to say,"i am a man of few words", so let's do this..
My name is Akintayo Jubril, I live in and hail from Ibadan, Western Nigeria (am proud to come from the largest city in West Africa by landmass). I am the first of seven kids and believe me, it is not easy to lead but i am loving it. I joined Steemit through my good friends @therealsmat and @ufexpression.

20180125_191753.jpg

don't mind my handle guys, friends call me Yungjay but lately they've been telling me av gotten old for the alias so i changed it to @spectrumjill because am a single entity with multiple characteristics.

I am a computer network engineer/administrator and i do a little bit of farming. I hope to own a restaurant where i can try my hands on new dishes in the near future, am a pretty good cook and i don't joke with my food. Yeah i love food; set me up with fried plantain just like my friend @therealsmat and you'll have me on my knees.
I love sports (Football and Lawn Tennis to be precise but i can surprise you in other games). I also love listening to music (Latino, Pop and a little bit of Rap music).

ed sheeran.jpg
image source

As a steemian, I will likely be posting a a lot about the history, tradition and culture of the Nigerian people (having an historian father gives you a little edge), and i hope this can help Nigerians at home and in diaspora who know nothing about their roots and also show the world who we really are. I'll also be posting about food, so watch out for my posts.

fried plantain.jpg
image source

Thanks for checking out my intro, hope to meet lots of interesting people on this platform. Ciao!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @spectrumjill. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project