My Introduction - Ankit Sharma

Hey ! Welcome to the Youtube Channel of Spectramynd.com. I am Ankit Sharma and I am here to Simplify web for you. So if you are a Startup, Blogger or an Entrepreneur then please consider subscribing this channel.
Click to Subscribe Now: http://bit.ly/u-subs

Here on this channel, we will be exploring about how to build and maintain business websites, Social media marketing, Search engine optimization, Blogging, Affiliate marketing and almost everything that goes along running a successful online business.

Spectramynd.com is a resource run by me, Ankit Sharma, to Simplifying web for Bloggers, Entrepreneurs, and Startups by sharing my knowledge and experience in the field of web development and digital marketing.

Hi, I am Ankit. I am a Webmaster and a Digital Marketer with an experience of more than 8 years in the industry and I am here to share my knowledge and experiences with you so that you can build, maintain and learn how to secure your online business.

Here is my small story

My first business started at the age of 10. I was selling handmade diaries to my classmates. I use to tear out blank papers from my old notebooks and then stitch it in some fancy greeting cards to make cover for the diaries and trust me I sold a lot of them for 2-3 Rs per diary.

When I look back now, I feel that Entrepreneur bug was inside me in some form or the other. But I was not sure what I want to do in life till the time I entered the second year of Engineering college.

luckily one day I saw a book on Microsoft VB6. It was just a basic intro book but it made me very curious about how to build desktop applications. One of my friend suggested my to read a book called Black Book of VB6 to get in-depth knowledge.

I was so curious about it that I completed the book in 24 hrs (it was around 1000+ pages). It was so fascinating that I didn't even realized about eating food or sleeping.

Fast forward to 2014.

I was working in a big giant company. But I was feeling like working in a box where no one is listening to what I do.

So I decided to quite and joined a small startup where are actually learned everything about website designing, programming and marketing. I worked for 2.5 years in two different startups to learn as much as possible.

Because somewhere inside my Entrepreneur bug was calling me to start my business. But I think I was scared, like any other middle class boy.

You cant quit a well paying job and just start a business.

But finally In the year 2011, I finally decided to quit and started a web design and development studio with my co-worker from the last job.

But that startup failed to survive. I think because we both were not on same level of passion.

But that didn't stopped me. I then started my Handicraft Ecommerce SPECTRAHUT and started working as a freelancer and since than I am on my pursuit of learning and experimenting new things in the field of web development and ecommerce and digital marketing.

With Spectramyd.com my aim is to share my knowledge and experience with you and help you simplify web for your business.

You can also Follow us on:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/spectramynd
Twitter: https://twitter.com/spectramynd
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/spectramynd/

Subscribe to our Podcast:
Itunes: https://itunes.apple.com/in/podcast/spectratalk-podcast/id1300666331
Google Music: http://bit.ly/gp-spectratalk
SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/spectramynd/

Sort:  

Hello & Cheers!! I'm a content detection and information bot. You are receiving this reply because a short link or links have been detected in your post/comment. The purpose of this message is to inform your readers and yourself about the use of and dangers of short links.

To the readers of the post: Short links are provided by url shortening services. The short links they provide can be useful in some cases. Generally their use is benign. But as with all useful tools there are dangers. Short links can be used to hide all sorts of things. Quite frequently they are used to hide referral links for instance. While not dangerous this can be deceptive. They can also be used to hide dangerous links such as links to phishing sites, sites loaded with malware, scam sites, etc. You should always be extremely cautious before clicking on one. If you don't know and trust the poster don't click. Even if you do you should still be cautious and wary of any site you are sent to. It's always better to visit the site directly and not through a short link.

To the author of the post: While short links may be useful on some sites they are not needed on steemit. You can use markdown to format your links such as this link to steemit. It's as simple as [steemit](https://steemit.com) Unlike short links this allows the reader to see where they are going by simply hovering over the link before they click on it.

This message was created by a bot. It is part of the ongoing fight against spam and phishing attacks on steemit. If you did not use short links in your post and feel you have received this message in error you can contact @fubar-bdhr on discord or @fubar.bdhr on steemit chat to report the issue.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73