Olá, Steemit! Brazilian oceanographer and musician reporting in

Well hello there, fellow steemians! I just joined this sprawling community, and since this is my first time posting, i would like to talk a bit about myself and my interests.

22016329_1528140560565546_1931955651_n.jpg

My name is Cassio Padilha, and i reside in Paraná - one of Brazil's most southern states. My hometown is a small, largely rural town called Piraquara, located a few kilometers away from the state's capital city, Curitiba.

However, ever since the start of college, i have been mostly living in the beach of Pontal do Sul, situated in the coastal town of Pontal do Paraná. Maybe you heard about Ilha do Mel, a small and somewhat famous brazilian island which is a popular travel destination? Pontal do Sul is one of the access points to it.

005-i42.jpg

It is, also, where my campus - Centro de Estudos do Mar (Marine Studies Center), which is part of Federal University of Paraná - is located. Although not a very large facility, it harbours multiple laboratories and is a national reference in marine sciences, which is its focus.

cem.png

I graduated in Oceanography last year, and am now currently undergoing a master degree program in the same place, with emphasis in coastal and oceanic systems. I intend to talk further about what i study and what i do in later posts.

Apart from the ocean stuff, i am also a music lover and enthusiast. I've played electric and acoustic guitar for over ten years now, and am a bit familiar to other instruments, like bass, keyboard an drums. I consider myself eclectic, and am able to enjoy any kind of good music. However, rock music (especially punk rock) is what makes my heart beat faster. For the moment i still do only covers, but there are several ideas for my own songs which will come out eventually, when they matured enough. If you wanna hear some bits or follow me more closely, instagram is the way to go .

What you can expect from my future posts:

*Scientific and academic day-to-day stuff
*Covers, songs and general talk about music and musicians
*Gaming (less time to game lately, but always been an avid player)
*Stuff about Brazil
*My attempts at photography
*Travel stories and pictures

Well, that's it - Thank you for your time, and follow me if any of these themes interest you!

Thanks for receiving me, see y'all soon!

Sort:  

Hello, @sparkstheone ! Hi, ​Brazilia! Nice photos.
I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Bem vindo cara!
Aqui na plataforma temos o projeto @camoes que incentiva e apoia os membros portugueses e use a tags pt quando escrever em português.
Boa Sorte!

Hello @sparkstheone , welcome on Steemit ! Oceanography is nice stuff , see you on our next posts ! You must post quality and original posts so you may grow fast !

Thanks for the tips @braveheart22, will try!

Nice to meet you, @sparkstheone! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Bem-vindo, @sparkstheone! É bom ver a comunidade crescendo, vamos nessa ;)

Nice to meet you, @sparkstheone! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice introduction post! Glad you made it onto this platform. It’s going to change your life, hope you have a good time.

Bem vindo ao Steemit! Mando um salve aqui de São Paulo/SP! Uma dica, se for postar em português o pessoal do @camoes e @lusofonia recomendam usar a tag #pt. Valeu! Sucesso e boa sorte mais uma vez!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47