Hello Steemit! I'm Felix: avid biologist, green and hobbyist

Hello fellow Steemians,

My name is Felix, but you can also call me SpaceShroom if you want to.

20161222_222026_1.jpg

I am a biology student living the student life in Karlsruhe Germany.
My greatest passion is biology. I am deeply fascinated with the workings of life and I want to learn everything about it. I haven't found my favorite area yet. But there is plenty of time to figure out what I like most, with me being at University for only 1 year until now. However, I already know that I want to be a researcher, one day.
You can definitely expect me to create posts about the things I learn. I'm in love with biology, and teaching others about it is a great way to express this love.

IMG_20140903_142003.jpg
This is a wasp spider(Argiope bruennichi) I found on a meadow in Rhineland-Palatinate.

Another thing I do is Live Action Roleplay (LARP).
I am not sure, how it is in other parts of the world, but here in Germany there is an awesome LARP-community. For us, it is all about creating awesome stories, settings and looking damn cool doing it, while having tons of fun. The two genres I operate in are fantasy and post-apocalyptic.
I will probably post some of my my crafting projects here. I do a lot of sewing for my costumes. Documenting and writing about that should be fun.

IMG_6747.jpg

I'm also green. That does not mean, I do photosynthesis, but I am an activist for sustainability. I work with other students on projects to make our campus (our city, our world) a better place. Those projects include, but are not limited to, the publishing of magazines, organizing events, holding lectures, advocating for policies etc.
If we do something, I deem worth posting about, I will post it. We are, for example, currently holding a workshop on "what we think is utopia". Once that one concludes I might write something about our discoveries.
I'm also vegetarian (have been since I was 15). I might share some recipes or thoughts on that.

IMG_5659.JPG

So, what can you expect from me?
Mostly biology stuff (I will probably talk a lot about the fascinating aspects of the groundwork), some crafting and thoughts and projects on sustainability.
I'm planning to post once or twice per week. I think, quality trumps quantity.
I hope what you see strikes your fancy.

Having said this, let's make this community the best it can be.
Have a great day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit spaceshroom, enjoy the ride. Everyone seems to be very helpful. Nice to meet you. Love the spider pic, and your pic that facial expression caught my eye, funny!

Thank you for the warm welcome and nice to meet you too. I am really glad I found steemit and I am looking forward to everything steem has to offer!

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube, Dsound, and DLive as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thanks a lot for welcoming me! I am sure, I will enjoy my time here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68