Monthaversary

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Imgur

That's right! It's been a month now since I joined Steemit. It means it's time to sum everything up and tell about my expectations and some of plans for the future. To be honest, I came to Steemit because I was thinking that this is nice way to make some money and I stayed here because I love the community. I made a lot of friends on steem.chat, be sure to check out their profiles: @conradt @earisu @jmmp @hexagonsix @prlndra @schrosct @suesa @sykochica

My the most popular post got 354 upvotes, 8 comments and made me $43.74. It was the first Audio Newbie post I've ever written and it could become a success thanks to @curie who discovered it and upvoted. I encourage you to give it a shot and read it because it contains a lot of useful tips on choosing a proper mic.

I do NOT plan to give up on Steemit. It's been just a month, but community and blockchain became very important to me. I plan to prepare more new high quality posts and I started working at some videos as well. I also have few ready to publish not audio related posts which cover topics like: urban exploration, travelling and electronics.
My the most ambitious plan for this year is to create my own hardware synthesizer based on Arduino or Teensy from scratch, but it will take some time because I have to learn all of those crazy things about programming microcontrollers, projecting PCBs, etc.
The most exciting plan is to build Soundripper - super powerful computer based on AMD Threadripper CPU which will be the heart of my studio. I want to say thank you to person who is responsible for this project from both technical and financial side: @cory944

I haven't published my #IntroduceYourself post yet, but I promise I will do that at some point...

Sort:  

Excellent professionalism and excellent friend! :)

Welcome to Steem Community @soundworks! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @soundworks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37