Help Support new Steemit users! New Artists on Steemit!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

>

We all love steemit and want to see it succeed.   Part of that success is gonna come from us spreading the word and getting others to sign up.  Also we need to support those who come over by helping them learn the posting flow and how to start earning and experiencing the joys of steemit.    

There are a couple new people here on steemit I want to personally introduce you all to and hope you will follow them and show them some encouragement and love on there posts.   

First is @cherforgeron

Cher is a Singer/Songwriter from Canada, and I am a huge fan.   This girl can sing and write a tune, and she plays alot of instruments with ease.   Check out her latest post and give her some feedback and love guys. 

https://steemit.com/music/@cherforgeron/cher-forgeron-down-this-road-with-you-demo

Cher & Myself have a collaborative track together off my "Escapist" album called Along the bottom.  Cher produced this track for me, and is singing backing on the track.   Check that out here!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Second is @randytime

Randy is a writer, and one of my favorite people I have found online.   He is a creative soul, shown true with his year 3045 videos on YouTube.   Check out his introduction post here and follow him

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@randytime/let-me-introduce-myself


Support New Steemit Users and lets help this seed grow!!!



Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Fantastic job on showcasing other talent on this platform. I will definitely check them out @soundlegion ...Thanks:)

thanks very much for checking them out! Im gonna encourage them and help them with there posting, as they will bring alot of great content to the steemit platform. Team work !!! Thanks again Steem on!!!

Yes! Lol...And great album by the way...Instead of buying it off iTunes, I sent you some Steem directly...Transactions are super-fast on here too!!! Lol...(About 3 seconds) Hope it helps...Keep up the great work, and Take care:)

thanks very much my friend for the steem and I'm glad your enjoying the album. Lots more fun to come. I have been enjoying listening to your rants as well. You have a motivating spirit!!

Haha! Well thank you...I believe if people have talent, you should support those people and show them with not only your words, but with your wallet...That's why steemit is such a great platform because the blockchain lets you decide where that value goes...Anyways, I look forward to your new material, and I wish you all the best @soundlegion!

I absolutely loved the song you did with @cherforgeron as well as their solo one!

I've got this on the @steemittalk podcast agenda to bring up on today's show, time permitting.

thats fantastic.. great to hear. gotta jump in for a listen. im on a new system as im traveling could you shoot me a direct podcast link

Happy to do it...great songs!
This invite link will bring you in to the live podcast channel.

It should let you into the discord server without it though, since you'd just be logged in on a different device. It remembers what servers you've already joinged.

Would you feel like being a 'featured guest' for the upcoming podcast? We record on saturday from 3pm-4:30pm CST (9pm-10:30pm GMT) for that portion, with the postcast to follow.

im in guys, I have a busy weekend this coming saturday but would 100% commit to the sat after that. Sounds great.

I ran out of nesting...
We've actually got jessamyn orchard coming next saturday (2/25) but how about the following saturday (3/4)?

That sat 3/4 is my birthday and im sure my mister has plans for that evening, he might ring my neck if I set anything up that night ;) I can do 3/11, if that works for you guys, a little more out there, but we would be booked in and I will def make it happen. Exciting!

That's totally understandable. Happy bday!
We'll get you on the schedule for 3/11 :) That will definitely work for us.

Fantastic, I will be well caught up on the show and prepared for a fun time. :) you guys are great!!

Sounds great, ty!
I'm sure we'll have a few (easy) questions for you like what brought you to steemit, about your music, etc.

Feel free to bring some posts you found cool/discussion worthy (we tend to stay away from divisive stuff like some politics, religion, drama) or users you would like to highlight. It's not required though, we make a list of notes/topics through the week prior and will share that with you when it gets closer.

Anytime :) Keep up great posts and finding the newer artists!

Those are old artists. This artist is waaaay newer:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53