Go Hard or Go Home; Follow Your Bliss and Never Look Back: Introduction Part I

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)





Go Hard or Go Home; Follow Your Bliss and Never Look Back

By Jared Ciofalo,

"The SoulTrekker"



I believe it's when you've got nothing left is when true magic happens and champions rise.

◊♦◊

My inner voice called and I listened…

But not immediately.

At first, I attempted to ignore, numb and drown it out. Yet again dismiss my intuition like another case of fleeting insanity like so many of us are taught to do. But eventually, a year and half later in December 2013, I came to my senses, surrendered and finally listened. It was a bold move quitting my six-plus figure career of 14 years, ditching all my first world possessions and fitting the remainder of everything left I owned into two small carry-on sized bags. I’d never traveled internationally before and much less solo, but casting doubt aside and minus a travel plan, I bravely decided to hit the road less traveled alone at 33.

People thought I was crazy. Hell, I thought I was crazy. Regardless, I took another step towards the cliff, closed my eyes in faith and jumped, hoping what awaited me below was a bed of pillows and not a bed of razor-blades.

Honestly, I would have to say it was bit of a mixture both.

Since the leap, I’ve witnessed a new inconceivable life unfold rapidly before me, twisting and turning off into unpredictable directions previously thought unbelievable to my socially preconditioned mind. After packing my bags with what little of my life remained in December 2013, I’ve traveled to 12 beautiful countries and settled in Bali. I’ve lived here for two years.

I really never looked back

Although exhilarating, this journeys had its fair share of terrifying moments too. But those moments of terror gifted me the powerful realizations it’s okay to have fear when you try something new, risky and courageous, and it’s completely natural to be afraid when you are challenging yourself by attempting something so boldly different, evolving and expansive.

Many months of my trip were spent petrified with fear. I mainly worried I’d lose all the money I had saved up since I had no viable source of income anymore, and after all I’d spent the last fourteen years of my life meticulously planning, plotting and designing its structure entirely around the prevention of the possibility of this nightmare even happening. I also was afraid I would lose everyone and everything else from my old life as I knew them before.

In one sense, my two greatest fears did come to pass…

I did end up losing everything. I hit rock bottom financially a little over a year ago, and I rarely if ever hear but a peep from the people I once knew involved in my old life. Life as I previously knew it the last 14 years of my adult life and the lavish lifestyle I once lived were POOF, GONE.

I’m not going to lie, reality hurt in the beginning, but I surrendered, accepted and let go. I’m not scared anymore.

I believe it’s when you’ve got nothing left is when true magic happens and champions rise. Champions are the people who don’t focus on failure, struggle and what they’ve lost. These people are unstoppable success stories because they accept their circumstances deciding to rise above them focusing on how there is EVERYTHING left to gain.

This was a choice I made. I trusted my intuition and boldly stepped out of the comfort zone. I knew I was risking it all and the reward is now my life is much more beautiful and definitely LIGHTER.

This SoulTrekk I voyaged on completely diminished my fear of the Unknown and the growing pains and challenges the Unknown brings.

Once you’ve lost everything, including your own sanity, is when you can courageously arise adorned in the scars of the journeyman like a true warrior wearing badges of honor, and proudly proclaim to both yourself and the world: “I AM NO LONGER AFRAID ANYMORE.”

TO BE CONTINUED...


signature

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @soultrekker I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Awesome! Thank you 🙏🏼

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome @soultrekker to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to Steemit, @soultrekker!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Welcome to The Steemit!!

Thank you 🙏🏼

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself and love the platform of steemit so far. I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
@Nezbong

Followed you back brother.

Great photos, good message, followed

Thanks for the support in reading. Followed you back!

Welcome to Steemit @soultrekker!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congratulations @soultrekker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66