Hellow Steemit! How a bookish girl wants to conquer the world!

Hello, I'm Giovana! I'm a 24 years old mas media communicator and book lover from Venezuela.

feliz dia del  libro.jpg

I'm a small town girl who dreams to become the next great baker, a fashion designer and de Editor-in-Chief of a publication. My love for words started very early in my life, about the time when I had seven years old and I found out what journalism was, becoming the founder and editor in chief of my middle school's paper, and then, founding different blogs throughout the rest of my teenage years. So, I was fortunate enough to know what I would like to do for the rest of my life very young, that much, that I studied Communications majoring in Journalism.

Giovana Arevalo, Rosennette laBook 2.jpg

By other hands, my love for books started in high school, when I read a beautiful old Greek love story and then Harry Potter. I'm not afraid to say that I'm a die-hard Potterhead and that you'll probably see some post about it here but it's not the only thing I read, I pretty much read about anything and everything, minus some very punctual exceptions (because honestly, nobody actually likes everything). My favorite authors are Julia Quinn, Johanna Lindsay, R. S. Grey, Jennifer Lynn Barnes, Ally Carter, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Krista & Becca Ritchie, Katie MacAlister, Rick Riordan and J. K. Rowling.

So, this is me for now. I'm always evolving, my interest always changing as my views on life, but what's the fun if I pill them all out now.

I'm a very friendly person so I'm always up to for a chat!

xx Giova!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thank you! Really good informative posts! Excellent for the community!
Thank you!

Great post! I also am new to steemit and just posted one of these introduction posts (: Your post is awesome! Following now, hope you do the same!

Thank you! You're so sweet. I'm following you back!

hi giova welcome to steemit. i follow you :)

Thank you! Following back.

Hello, Giovana! I just followed you. Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will have a great time in here. :)

Thank you! You're so kind. Following back.

Welcome sophiabydesign, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Thank you, you're so sweet!

Welcome to steemit! That's cool you're into language and words and communication so much! I am as well. :) I think it's one of the most important things! Unfortunately too many people don't take it as seriously as I think they should.. Words are kinda like magic, and knowing how to use them properly can help so much in life!
Anyways.. You seem like a positive and friendly person, good luck on here!

Thank you, you're so kind!

I totally agree. The invention of writing was what gave rise to history as such and many people tend to minimize the power of words and writing. For my part, the words have been there for me for a long time in both bad and good times, have become the most remarkable aspect of my life and I'm more than happy to have them within reach.

Thank you again!

Welcome! I found you through the #informationfinding competition! Check out more of our posts to see what its all about! Might be a fun challenge for you to take part in! @apolymask is hosting it and you're account was brought up in the 5th challenge so welcome!

Who isn't a Potterhead fan!

Hello! Thank you so much!

I just checked the challenge, it looks so much fun, I'll definitely take part in it. It was so kind of @Yura81 to choose me.

I agree it's hard to find someone who doesn't like HP these days, but here in my country people are not that much into reading so I experienced that rejection sometimes. At college, I met someone who had never seen the movies or read the books and pretty much talked badly about it in front a group of students which included others Potterheads. And, when I was in high school a teacher made fun of me in front the entire class because I was defending HP.

So yes! I've known irritating people like that.

Whats that's ridiculous! Well don't listen to them then. I like the movies but growing up and reading the books will always be apart of my childhood ill never forget! If you use the tag #informationfinding you can see all the posts from everyone myself included and get a fell for the challenge!

Absolutely. HP is so special and there's no shame in liking it! I've been checking the tag, there are really good entries!

There's no shame in reading books about Harry Potter! I read all the books after 20 years. If the first book was too childish, then by the fourth HP became dark. However, adaptation of the HP does not convey all the subtleties of the book. So continue to read and discuss books! In Russia not everyone shares my love for anime and manga

Yes, you're right. Thre's no shame at all.

That happened to me with Percy Jackson, I read the series when the second movie came out and that was like two years ago, but I love it!

I like the HP movies but, is true that they don't cover all the topics inside the books, however, having in consideration that they are two hours movies, that's understandable. My least favorite adaptation is Deathly Hallows Part 2 because, in my opinion, they change important things that I'm not happy with the results.

But, anyway, we can't change that and we always have the books to live by.

I was impressed by the old anime Ghost in the shell. after that I became an otaku. But the Hollywood adaptation was terrible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87