Songsmiths Is Psyched To Be On Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Cooler-Mixing-Engineer-CC.jpg

I started Songsmiths last year to find and develop talent in my part of the world (Northcliff, Johannesburg, South Africa). Musical talent, that is. I should explain that I'm a musician and I own a recording studio. Music isn't my full-time gig, but I've been at it for a long time and thought that it would be fun to record, produce and maybe play on some great songs. I could give deserving talent a leg up in the process. Good deal.
So I'll be uploading all of the audition videos I've recorded so far. I don't have many, but some great talent came through so I had to pause auditions to focus on producing the best songs. You haven't heard of them yet, but I will soon have tracks by Club of Suns, K-Jo and @edprivat finished and posted here on Steemit. I can't wait to hear what the world thinks of these artists and I can't wait to hear what other indie musicians and labels are doing on this new platform.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit.. I love music

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thanks Duke. And I love food! Looks like you post a lot about food. I look forward to seeing more of Bangladesh!

Love what you're doing here brother!! Keep on making that music and following your dreams!! Good luck!!

Thanks Evan. You too. Where are you from? The marching band style drumming suggests the US...

Thanks for the shout out @songsmiths !!! Looking forward for all your great content.
@songsmiths is a great drummer too, i hope y'all see him in action :)

Aw, thanks @EdPrivat. Is that an invitation to jam?

Dude, we're just getting started ! Jam err' day!

Welcome songsmiths !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Hey Rob. Good to see you're up and running on Steemit. Can't wait to see and hear the music lined up! I hope that this becomes a platform for networking likeminded artists, listeners and musicians alike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48