Say Hellooo To Me! A Programmer, Teacher, and Blogger From India

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hellooooo  Steemians, 

My name is Somenath Sen and I'm from India. After very long 5 day waiting period, Finally, my Steemit account just got approved today. And I'm so excited about it. 

So a little bit about me. I promise that it's not boring you. :)

I complete my graduation in 2010 and after that, I join a company as a web developer. I was happy that I get a job. 

I go to the office at 9 AM and get back to home at 6 PM and that my daily routine for 2 years. I was happy with my job but not SATISFIED. I want to do what I just wanted to do, not just what my boss order me every time. I always wanted to be my own BOSS and worked on my own terms and conditions. But that just not happening :(

One day one client of that company impress with my work and offer me a job to their company as a web development team lead, and also he offers some comprehensive salary to join their company, So I decided to switch.

Now I worked for that 2nd company for another 3 years, and it was a very good experience for me. This company deals with affiliate marketing, SEO, Niche Blogging, E-commerce etc. I learn a lot of new things, lot of new ways to earn money online and make a living.

I remember those days when I came back from office, quickly put off my shoes and open my laptop and search for 

"How to make money online"

"How to make money with blogging"

"How to make money with affiliate marketing"

Read's hundred of article, guide, tutorials and self-thought my self. I make a lot of new facebook friends who are interested in blogging, internet marketing and ask them about new strategies to earn a stable income online. They share lot's of different ideas and I tried them, some are working and some are not. 

But I know it is possible to earn a stable income and make a living. 

Now one day one of my facebook friends will tell me about Udemy. If you don't know about Udemy, then Udemy is a marketplace for selling courses.

He suggests me to put a course up there and this is not necessary to being an expert to create a course. Just create a course on that subject that you know. I know Photoshop and decided to create a course on that subject I create my first course there and BANG that makes me $700 in the first month. Go ahead and check my UDEMY Profile.

That almost 10% more what I'm getting from my 9 to 6 Job. After that little success, I decided to quit my Job and working online for the full time. That a very crucial decision for me. Because that does not guarantee that I make amount every month.

After living my Job I decided to invest my half time to creating courses and half time into freelancing web development job form Upwork and Elance. I used freelancing sites which I thought it will give me at least a little stable monthly income.

After some time I publish my 2nd course on Udemy and it'll also make me some decent revenue again. On that time I hear about Skillshare. Which the same platform like Udemy, I put my course up there and it'll also generate some income every month. Go ahead and check my Skillshare Profile.

Then I Start my own blog Blogging Schema. I blog about various topics like WordPress, SEO, affiliate marketing etc. Feel free to check that.

also.....

I publish tutorial videos on Youtube

Creating books on amazon kindle

Create PDF guide and sell them on Warrior Plus/ Jvzoo

Investing money into Crypto Currency

All of this sources I used to make income every month, and it makes me some decent income not that much but not that bad also.

And yeah that's me Somenath Sen, a new Steemian in Steemit community. Feel free to follow me @somenathsen

If have any question post it into the comment section or just say "hello"

Love you all :)

Sort:  

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Hi @somenathsen welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Great tip about putting a course up on Udemy - everyone has a talent they can share and be rewarded for! Welcome to the Steemmunity

It can be pretty painful to start getting those upvotes. If you wanna make some extra bucks off of steemit, I suggest you to try out this site as you can earn 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself!

welcome dear to steemit
follow me and upvoite
have a great meeting

Thanks @hafeezusman just follow you.

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Thank you Reza :)

Hi @somenathsen , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Thanks @pastorlea. Just follow you..

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

Welcomee , I hope I can learn something about programming from your posts

Hi welcome i am @djnoel nice to me you :)

Nice to meet you too @djnoel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80