Hello steemit! I am a newbie here!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

download.jpg

Nice to meet you !!

I live in Seogwipo, Jeju island, South Korea. my job is make an ebook(epub) and writing about family story and sometimes I'm teaching Korean.

I work at Solnyou company. I'm a Marketer/ e-book publisher.
It is an electronic publishing company. Our most popular e-book is "Thump, Thump… Dinosaurs Upstairs" (A picture book)​ and "Working Dad’s Diary: Between Office work, Housework, and Childcare" (An essay on the remote work and child-rearing)

I am a reliable person who is capable of working independently. I have experience in remote working in the two companies I previously worked for and also have built my human network of IT developers by running a group titled, “Jeju Society of IT Freelancers.” Therefore, I can act as the link between your company and Korean developers, leading to potential employment of the second and third Korean employees.

Besides, I have been running a Korean blog for a decade. I am well aware of SEO and specialize in online marketing.

My first job(Iwell Contents) was the first employee of an eBook startup. I was in charge of hiring talents, organizing new teams, planning new business content, marketing our products, and developing new projects. My strengths lay in product sales. I sold eBooks to libraries in Korea by visiting them one by one and persuaded every single person I met to download the e-book app, and eventually purchase it.

In addition, I was in charge of developing EPUB eBooks using Sigil and published approximately 300 eBooks. EPUB is basically extended from HTML and CSS and the development process of EPUB is similar to website development. I may not be a senior developer but I understand the technical context of the development as a junior developer.

My second job(Kakao) was to evaluate content and approve content writers for a new service called “Brunch” in Kakao Corporation – Brunch is a Korean version of Medium. I was working part-time remotely.

If you have any questions just ask me.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Hi and welcome! Steemit is a wonderful place and I’m sure you’ll feel right at home. I’ll follow you to help you get started. Hope you follow back and happy New Years!

Thank you! Happy New Year!

Welcome to the Steemit. Enjoy it ;)

upvote comment and follow me also

Really love the photo. 300 eBooks? Omg!

Welcome to Steemit! Im a newbie too. Would like to visit Korea someday 🤗

I live in Jeju island, South Korea. It's really beautiful Island. :)

The place is so beautiful. 😍 can't get enough of it. Do share more picture on your next post please 🤗

제주도에 사시는군요. 저도 한번 살아보고 싶은데... 한번들어가면 못나올거 같아서 못들어가고 있네요. ^^ 반갑습니다.

ㅎㅎ 제가 그래서 못나가고 있나봐요. 반갑습니다^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72