How becoming a woman has changed me 180 degrees

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Who is soldier?

I grew up in a big family (5 siblings) in a small village.

I lived in my own little world with many animals, nature and a lot of sport activities. From gymnastics to soccer and even cheerleading was a big passion of mine.

I got bored so fast because I was one of the best in every category as I hadn't many competitors in my tiny town.

Cheerleading was close to dancing so I decided to try out Hip Hop dancing. Now I found my true  desire

After winning all dancing championships in Germany with 13 years old, I decided to train in a bigger city.

To be an even better dancer for projects like theaters, movies or also as a background dancer. I haven't had the opportunity in my village. 

I often heard the name @sirwinchester in the dance scene. So why not give it a try to go to his dance classes?


It was a great choice. They made me a member of Winchester Pictures. (SirWinchester´s dance company known as very creative ) We trained 4-5 times a week. Sometimes 10hours a day. 


This is a picture of SirWinchester´s Company which picked me up and trained me


I was one of the best students in my school so my parents let me live my dream.


Beside all the dancing I wanted to earn my own money because my parents payed a lot for me. Traveling everyday from my small village to Hamburg (2 hours by train) was not very cheap. So I started modeling. 

First I did it on my own and did jobs for big companies.


 


Of course I also had bad times. I met photographers who tried to do bikini or less pictures of me ( at an age of 14!!!! What I did not do! I thought this was way too young) Well, reasoning it was time for a model agency. They should be pro´s shouldn't they?

It wasn't difficult to find an agency. They were obsessed with my natural curls and I signed a contract.


This is a picture of my natural curls :)


I was so happy and thought NOW  I can live my dream to the fullest without having my parents to pay for it. I can even give them their money back!

After a few snapshots with different photographers my agency called me to come over. I thought they maybe have a nice job for me…

But I was totally wrong. 

They wanted me to cut off my nails, to color my hair from natural light blonde to brown and to hide the sun so I get pale. 

With the words -

you will have better chances on the model market with that new look


I called my sisters, friends and the rest of my family. Everyone said DONT DO IT. You are perfect as you are. Don't let them change you!!!

I phoned the agency to reset the contract and now my life changed radically…



I realized  the beauty business is a fake business, which I didn't want to be a part anymore.

I realized  I hadn't had enough time for my friends.

I realized that I should become a person who I never wanted to be!

Today I thank my mentor for pushing me out of the wrong way



You may think, better you never went to Hamburg and stayed in your tiny village.

But NO.

This is the best what could happened to me! @sirwinchester my dance teacher turned out to become my mentor.  

He helped me to get out of the bad situation and have a new beginning! 


Now my focus was on becoming a better person.

I started researching on meditation , mental health ,inner peace and a lot more.


Beside researching I learned a lot about making money online.

I started low with surveys and grew up till investing into Steem. 

@sirwinchester who is into bitcoin since 2011 taught me a lot about cryptocurrency. 

I would have never thought before that there is a much bigger and much more interesting world than the beauty/fashion world.


But I wanted more… 

After years of researching and learning I started to program with HTML and CSS. 

I love creating websites and designing Logos. 

I never stop learning.

I´m proud to say that my life has changed 180 degrees.


Although I wouldn't say that I am complete now. I have a long way to go but the Steemit community is so interesting and helpful to me that I want to join them.


I want to thank my mentor for every lesson you thought me and for always pushing me further. 


Thank you for taking this little throwback with me.

Stay focused


Love, soldier



Sort:  

Welcome on Board, @soldier !

Gerade erst gesehen! Tolle Vorstellung. Hab anno dazumal in Deinem Alter auch mal in dieses Model Business reingeschnuppert weil zufällig so ne Agentur Tante bei mir im Haus gewohnt hat. Ist mir aber auch sehr schnell zu dumm geworden. Ich finde es super, dass Du nicht diesen Weg gegangen bist und nicht nur auf's Äussere setzt, sondern Dich da weiterbildest und sogar Sachen programmieren kannst!

Oh danke für dein Kommentar!

@soldier nice post, it's truly amazing how our life can transform and we go through an entire metamorphosis and come out the other end 1000% more determined, focused, successful, passionate, and creative. Keep pushing forward, and looking forward to your future posts. Also, I posted my real life experience story just 43minutes ago. Hope you enjoy the read!

Thank you so much for this comment. I really appreciate it. You´re so right, its amazing how our life can transform!

Also a WELCOME to Steemit from me of course :)

Thank you sweetheart

I liked your photos, thank you!

Thank you!

Welcome! 🎉 Nice to have you on board too now 😄 There is more to come! 😉

Great introduction, welcome! -followed and upvoted

Thx glad you liked it :)

welcome! @sirwinchester is good at spreading the word for Steemit! happy to have you here

Yes he truly is :)
Thank you for your kind words

Wow i've been waiting for your first post. Welcome! I've seen so many dance vids of you and you are literally one of the best dancers i know!!
I have the same goal - earning money by my own and being able to help my parents. Looking forward to see more posts

Why are you so cute?! Thank you for your lovely words <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64