You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The gist of it! My life!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Nice to meet you. I lived in Toronto and went to high school there. I grew in Muskoka jest a few hours north, I'm sure you know it. Toronto is a fun city, sounds expensive these days so I'm kind of glad I line in China where it's nice and cheap.

And congratulations on getting into the "The Directors Guild of Canada." that's going to be rewarding. What type of films do you direct?

Sort:  

that's awesome! we've done a couple shoots in Muskoka actually. I used to live in Peterborough and loved it although job opportunities are limited in a little town. So we moved. It is very expensive, but at least there are jobs! ;) I'd move back to the country in a heartbeat if there were similar opportunities though. Not a city guy.
How do you like China? My wife and I have always wanted to visit.
I don't direct (maybe eventually!), I'm in production and because the big movies start in Summer, so far it's been commercials this Winter. Bet I'll be Steeming about it in time. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57