My Pathetic Life but Full of amusement ;)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey! I m Engineer @Sohail Ahmad. I am going to introduce myself in way you would have never experienced before.

Although , i m an Engineer but i got a stupid hand on @writing things. I am from Pakistan which defines "land of Pure! but Fortunately I reside in Peshawar known for Pashtoons and hospitality , values and culture. Let me make it short , Here is an ancient Market called "Qissa Khwani" which describes Story Tellers Bazar ;) so sit #tight.

Hey There! My name is Sohail Khan and I m 23 Now.

Lahore University

Though my birth place is not Peshawar but it's not bad too. I was Born in the City of Lights "Karachi". I brought up in a middle class family with a strong religious concern. And trust me when I came to the planet Earth no body said " look , world will see another #engineer" But i wanted to be a Doctor because I was more gravitated towards opposite sex :D (Medical college wich barri changi kurriya'n hondi ay naa ;) )Just kidding.

Although childhood of every mankind is delight and full of amusement especially when we see American and European kids but Some are more than that. Yes I m talking about Asian kids and more specifically Pakistani kids. Our childhood is more adventurous and challenging than those ' #Mummy #Daddy' kids. With a muddy faces and dirty clothes which were never be fit to us often.

I have never seen stadium kind of ground nor an open place to play cricket. Our bat used to be self made from a wooden plank. We fought for a spare cloth , wrapped it in ball shape and made a ball with a squash tap. Our amazing rules for Street (our Stadium:D) cricket make me laugh loud when I think about that now. Who he hit the ball to a house would have to bring it back himself. I played marble balls with hard motivation. My side pockets of "#Qameez" were so dirty because of marbles with a flowing nosy.

The times Rush past. I was bright student in parallel with naughty behavior. I stole apples from a Police academy Garden. Don't mind it because it was not supposed to be done but as I told you our early life is more adventurous than others. I bunked not only classes but bunked school for days. We called it "ttullaa". Life was perfect because I got fat of carelessness.

When I was in standard 5th my Mother decided to send me Peshawar i.e Our village. Here my kid life is ended and I felt responsibility a bit."I think maturity is the murderer of our childhood carelessness and happiness" and here I go. The purpose of this separation from my family was to educate more efficiently because Karachi schooling system is more like a pooh.

#Night_view_of_Karachi Karachi Night view

Funny thing about Karachi

Being Karachist, i was always a victim of jokes and laughter because of English accent. When we say pressure , we pronounce it instantly but Karachi and lahori people pronounce it this way Prayyssure. Ok , another , we say batting , they say battinnnngg. So I worked a lot on my accent too. With wet eyes ,me and my younger brother Hussain came here and reside with our grandpa and grandma. My maternal grandpa family is much educated so i had to work hard to prove myself. I was Admitted to Govt higher Secondary School , 1 Km away from home.

Black 'Malesha' shalwar Qameez with a Police cap , Red star on the top. I putted lots of effort to resemble my uncles and cousins for the sake of avoiding shame. I topped entire school in 7th class that boosted me up to take admission in a private school for more studies. My grandpa Mr Muhammad Hashim (late) took me a private school and they granted me half scholarship.

#Govt-school-Dress

This was a scary place when it was my first day here. Everyone was answering questions in English with full fluency. I came from an Urdu medium school so My shalwar got wet to see this (but after sometime I got to know this a rattafication). I tried hard and started mugging up things to memorize. I got first Position in final exam, which was the happiest day. Everyone was greeting me and tapping me on back. But one important person was missing with whom i wanted to celebrate "My Mother".

Yes I forgot to mention , She passed away when I started my school here. We Didn't see her for 2 years because she was there in Karachi with our rest of the family. Aaah ! That was last limit of pain when I was brought to my home by one of my teacher keeping me in an illusion , He said I want to visit a school in your village so take me there and I said why not Sir. And let it go , what next is quite worst.

After that shit started happening . Oh don't take it laterally because I mean I fell in stupid #love of a teenager. She was junior and I got enough local school fame that in a month she got to know my intentions. Eye to eye talks in a same fashion as #Meer-taqi-meer did it. But thankfully my #idiocy vanished when i got 2nd position in Total Tehsil in my metric exams and 29th position in board. Everyone chanting , Go son your success is waiting for you but i can't find them right now otherwise i will blow there heads. I lagged behind with 3 numbers form pre medical admissions in Islamia college so i preferred to study Engineering here. Wow , a Place full of brights and stars, so beautiful place to see this is. I finally found my dream place.

#Islamia_College_peshawar

But suddenly I was waked up by my Seniors and removed my shirt , yelling at me " #Hey chick (Chargaa)! go and Bark at that Bulb till it turns off " . I started barking at bulb then they shout , Hey chargaa Just convert this Ghwab ghwab in present Continuous Tense and I started Ghwabing Ghwabing . After that they plugged off a naranga from a tree and ordered me to eat it and you might not know how sour it is. Then applied lipstick on my forehead and lips woooo I might look so Hot :D .

A lot happened in Islamia College peshawar. Then I qualified for GIK in computer engineering but lake of money I took Etea Test and qualified for Computer Systems Engineering where i got lots of A__ holes Friends and much more memory to save for my Old days.

Friends: Ehtisham , Faran , Majid, Kashif , Hamas , kawish , Riaz , Asad live Long Buddies. It's my last year in Engineering insha Allah. Hope you read it all but It's Fine and I will be grateful if you endure a few paragraph to read !

#Love
#Peace
#Live_Long_Pakistan

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to Steem

Hello ! thank you dear.. I will be delight to work with you guys..

#tokengirl can you please follow me back . i m new here and need some followers. i already followed you

Advertising follow for follow is NOT a good policy.. just continue posting quality content.. your followers will find you..

Ok Got it.. I took your suggestion @davedickeyyall ... so if you felt awkward..

Welcome

Thank you so much ! Take care buddy..

Wow very good introduction Sohail, impressive. You give us great details about you and your circumstances, thank you for sharing. I look forward to following you and hearing more. I'm sure you will do very well here, just keep posting good things like that. Nice to meet you, cheers!

Thank You so much sir! you owe me to say this.. I will . #Davemccoy thanks again

I believe you will Sohail and thank you for joining and contributing already. Take care and see you around!

thumbs up ! U too. have a nice life..

Hi, nice to meet you here on Steemit! Great Post! We can upvote and follow each other! i blog about Austria and Life!
regards,
@dieley

Thank you very much. Yeah sure , i fllwed you. you fllw me back i love to know about cultures and places . #dieley thanks again

I m glad you follow me.. #peace

Welcome to Steemit. Nice to meet you. Get ready for an interesting ride.

hahhah thank u.. You are good to communicate.. follow me back please

Follow this plz.. We can help each other with upvotes .

Thanks @hr1 , @bue , @runicar everyone voted for my story.

@sohailahmad2525 ! your life is interesting but the childhood is more awesome... #naughty full time #stay blessed

I upvoted this post.

thank you so much brother! I look forward to work with you man.. #thanks @yasu24

@yasu24 please follow me back.. I followed you.! so that we can see each other posts and upvote for a good reason..

Welcome dear....nice to see you (my pak) here....u know there are a few....had a gr8 party here.....upvote for you given.....keep in touch @sarinakhan

thanks @Sarina.. SO nice to see you. I will be glad to be in cooperation with you! stay blessed :)

Welcome to Steemit

You are really sincere to the people because it's your almost 5th comment on my post... i m really grateful for that.. #thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43