Introduction to my life

Hi I'm Sofia!

I decided to write this blog because my brother convinced me. I'm not good in this things about computer... But I will try to get better and show you a little bit of my life!

First I will introduce me. After a long ride I'm finally a medical student, as I always wanted... Now I'm in the 6th year of the degree and I decided to have a lot of experiences. To entered in the degree of general medicine I went to live in Slovakia for three beautiful years, that was a very nice experience and I met a very very nice people! And it was the beginning of my new life... After these three years I applied to continue the degree in my country and I got it. I was coming back to my family, my friends, my sport, but not for old life!!!

As I was not completed, I tried the life of international volunteer, so last year I went to Mozambique in a mission. In this mission we did a lot of things, from lectures to health care, passing for play with a lot of childrens! It was an amazing experience, so I repeated this year, I was in Mozambique from 11st July until 15th August! Again it was an amazing experience, and I hope that I can repeat it, if not with those people with another. Now I'm passionate for this country, for those people, for those culture, for everything. And I want to do volunteer all my life, I learned that once you begin for sure it will be almost impossible to live without it.

Because I loved those feellings I'm never complete, so I tried to do the first clearkship of the 6th year in India! I'm going next saturday, in the first week I will travel around India, but after I will start the clearkship. I hope that I can show the new life to you!

For now I will share with you a little bit of my journey in Mozambique!

In the first day we could see that the colours are so beautiful and magic...

The wonderful team that make this mission possible and better!

The smiles that we saw are so genuines and gratefull that makes you feel so in peace, some of those...

It is beautiful how these kids enjoy the life and fix toys to play!!!

The beach was one activity that we did and for some of the teachers and kids was the first time!!! (For me was one of the best day of my life :))

I loved the way these people has the curiosity and want to learn more, more and more. Besides that they teach us how to dance their traditional dancing... It was so funny!

The art has so many colours that make us smile!

It's almost in the end, but for me it is impossible not to show a little bit of the love that these mummys shows for their children!!!

Now is time to finish, unfortunately because I have much more... The final message is that be yourself and try to be good to everyone, certainly you will receive so much that is impossible to translate in words!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I couldn't help but smile at all the happy children pictures :)

Hey Sofia!! Welcome to Steemit!! You will find plenty of friends here and awesome articles! :)) I do food :)

Welcome! Love your account of Mozambique. I've spent a lot of time there as well and have just written about it...

Thanks, it is a wonderful country! I read your history and it is very a photograph of the reality! Very nice! I hope that you can write more!

Great pictures! I'm intrigued by your international volunteering experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65