Hi Steemians! My Name Is Sofia My First time on Steemit Let's get to know each other

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit! So excited to be here with you all! My name is Sofia

,

I love to make great food, and I love adventures.
I grew up around the ocean - with surfing and sailing being a big part of my life. I've recently been able to jump back into sailing and it has been such a joy

My friend got me excited about joining up with Steemit to share my Cooking hobby & photography . I was so amazed by the concept of Steemit. What an incredible way to start building something that has the possibility to create change and build connection at the same time.
So here are some photos and little tidbits to give you a little feel for who I am, and who I am becoming.

a3.JPG

I'm always creating new recipes and improvising in the kitchen.
I love fresh, good quality food.

I've grown a lot of our food over the years (we've even raised chickens for eggs, and rabbits for adding fertilizer [aka, rabbit poop, haha!] to the soil –
all in a suburban neighborhood!) And I like to support local farmers when we can. I'm looking forward to sharing recipes and food related goodness here.

I have a deeply spiritual side of me, and I'm continually working on learning how to have greater love.
I want to become more alive and unafraid. I've lived through my share of tragedies
(loss of home, loss of parents, loss of child, brain tumor surgery, to name the big ones),
and I still have a huge sense of hope and an incredible thankfulness for this crazy, beautiful thing called life!

Be sure to leave a comment & resteem !
See you in my next post!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! :)
Check our @travelingstories, we're sure you'll like it ;)

welcome to steemit we are happy to have you
You have Great hobbies :) waiting for you news posts

welcome to steemit i hope you enjoy in steemit upvote & resteem :)

such a wonderfuul hobbies u got i hope u had a good experience i steemit

Hey, welcome to steemit! For sharing photography, check out steepshot here on the steem blockchain. Glad to meet you! I work with a lot of newcomers. One of my partners is @markrmorrisjr we just launched a program called @dolphinschool to help newer users get started. Check it out and stop by to say hi. @steemgoblin

Hola amiga Sofia, bienvenida a esta plataforma. Cuentas con mi apoyo, saludos

Welcome to steemit and feel free to express yourself God Bless you!

Welcome to steemit @sofia-a. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

welcome to the community , hope u will have good time here
we can follow each other if you want

Welcome on board.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70