INTRODUCTION OF A BRIGHT MOON THAT CASTS SHADOW ON AN OBSTRUCTOR; SOCRATES.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180110_195930.jpg

Hi Steemians, I am Socrates by nick, and currently a student of State School of Nursing, Osun. It is really a pleasure to be part of this wonderful and virtual community, I’ve got to know about Steemit through my friend Kuboskeey and I want to express my profound gratitude to my good friend for inviting me into this social media.

To quote a wise one, ‘Experience is the best teacher’, As a man of experience I have learned a lot about this life, but at the end of every experience, I realized that tough time never last but tough people do .Whenever I’m oppressed, I always keep myself going with my favorite quote ‘’The boulder [the oppressor] may be stronger than the egg [that myself],but a day would come when the boulder will decay into clay, and the egg will hatch into a chick and step on the clay’’.

1513513088429.jpg
As a health practitioner, what I enjoy doing most are reading, listening to music, enlightening people about different measures they can take to prevent themselves from a disease condition, I’m willing to contribute to this social media by improving the knowledge of my fellow Steemians on how to manage their health, and to answer their questions within my reach which may contribute to the health of their community and country.

Not only that, but also the writing of articles and quotes which can aggravate the development of all Steemians and also their inspirational life, because I believe in myself when it comes to quotes. “I’m like a mirage that is not attainable but worth pursuing [by others].”

life.jpg
I don’t know people’s view about this life, but with me, Life is a tunnel. Sometimes we go through dark parts, and we feel lost. But there is always a light at the end of the tunnel. Truly, life brings stress and pain, it brings anger and grief, it is hard and terrifying, but it is also sweet and beautiful.

Life is just like a drama, no matter the hardship it brings, just make sure you have a good impact in it, ’After the demise of a being, his personality fades in the mind of men, but his achievement forms a shade under which other beings hide’.

I’m glad I’m a STEEMIAN

Cheers!
Socratres

Sort:  

Hello and welcome Socrates, i like the view you have for life, it's good to have hope and goals, wish you the best.

thanks at isafari,really appreciate

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit socrates1997. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Thanks for the kind gestures, i really appreciate. I will make sure i do the needful by surfing through the link you sent, and i will get bask as soon as possible. once again, Thank You.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @socrates1997 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Congratulations @socrates1997, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55