You are in charge of my Journey

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Are you curious what you can expect from me? Then read on and enjoy!

My background is in the financial world and because of that I quickly came into the world of cryptocurrencies. I did not believe that this could ever be something until a year or two ago when I dived completely into it. I learned the basics of programming in different languages ​​and after that I dived into the concept of '' Blockchain ''.

Shortly after, in addition to trading at the currency market, I also started trading in cryptocurrency. I lost a lot of money because it was not as predictable as the forex market. But I believed in it! In fact my desire to make it a success was so great that at one point I did nothing more than trading cryptocurrency's. I lost some money, I won some money but it was not really profitable. Until I got it! And now after 2 years I can earn quite a bit. This is how I see it... Now I have 2 sources of income instead of 1.

But well I'm getting a bit lost from my story! Because I'm trading cryptocurrencies I also saw something called Steem. That is now about a year ago. I did some research and was very interested. But I was to busy with other things.

Untill now. I have some time left over and besides that I am good at what I do, (sorry for the arrogance but if you do not like yourself, how else should someone like you, right? And fortunately it is a lot better than my English haha.) I also love to entertain people. And how can I get a better audience then at Steemit? Exactly that is why I started with Steemit.

As always, I did some research and spent hours watching videos about steem and steemit.

For example, I looked at @trevonjb, @dan-atstarlite & @joeparys. So if you want to learn something about Steem & Steemit then I definitely recommend to follow them and watch them. I know I love to watch them!

But my biggest mentor I really learned a lot from about Steemit and like to watch is @jerrybanfield. The first time I saw a video from him I thought to myself. Huh is that Sheldon Cooper from The Big Bang Theory? They look a like am I right? Just a joke Jerry is wunderfull!

Thanks for learning me about Steemit and thank you for reading my story! Shall we go a little further about me?

Hobby's

Outside of my financial background I have a few great hobby's

Amusement parks

I love so amusement parks so damn much and my biggest dream is to visit every amusement park that exists in the whole world (Take my bucket list out and write it down on top!).

Here in the Netherlands you have a few big ones like Walibi Holland, Toverland, Duinrell and the Julianatoren. That is pretty much I think for such a small country! But my favorite is The Efteling!

The Efteling

De Efteling is really fun for people from 0 to 100 years old. You have a playground and the fairytale forest. All fairytales come to life in the fairytale forest. But there are also roller coasters for the tough men and women. You can see several shows and in the winter it is transformed into a winter wonderland. If possible I would spend there every day. It is also nice to see that there are oldies of arround 80 or 90 that visits the efteling. who have played there when they where kids wehen it was still a Sports and Hiking Park with only a playground. It's been around since 1933!

My daughter (at the foto down here) also is completely addicted to The Efteling and knows all the songs of all the rides at only 3 years old haha (well almost 4 next month).

I also love to go to Disney Land Paris in France. They do a lot for the children and it is really an experience.

Go Karting

When I was 6, I got into a go kart for the first time. I was so scared that I only drove like 5 mph. But at the same time, I liked it so much that I wanted more! Within a year I participated in the Indoor Youth Championships and became 2nd! It was a beautiful experience! Unfortunately it became too expensive for my parents and I had to stop. But every now and then I think it's great to race and beat all my friends! I also worked on a go kart track for 3 years and teached other people to race! Maybe I can also teach you a little bit so that you can beat all your friends too?

Soccer

I like watching soccer. Whether it is my favorite club that plays or other clubs that does not matter. It's just wonderful to see how some can deal with a ball and now that the women's football is so on the rise here, it's only more fun to watch, of course haha.

Watching Movies and Series

Every night when I go to sleep, I watch a movie or 1 or 2 episodes of a series. It is even so bad that I can not sleep without watching one. Once I'm free I can watch a whole season of a series in a row and my favorite series are  The Walking Dead and The Grim. but also comedies like The Big Bang Theory.

If my girlfriend @lifestylekmbrly and I watching a series together, she is done with it after 2 or 3 episodes. Then I'm be like really like aaaaaaaaaaaah really already (with a said face)? Please just one more please please please!?

Acting at horror events

It is really great to acting at horror events. Scare people and let them screem! That moment that someone is so scared that they pee there pants is the best feeling ever haha! But to hold in your laugh is pretty hard at that moment. Down here you can see a photo of the team that i've been working with on one of the events. They are such great people. And because at the end it was my bithday I've got the all on my party and I didn't have to pay anything haha.

Can you spot me?

Helping Other People

This is meant in the widest area of ​​the sentence. Whether it is a first aid certificate that i've got, so that I can help people in need. Give people a nice day or for example helping you with upvotes or valuable comments, it does not matter! It just gives me a good feeling to help other people. 

Also my interest is very big. So whether your blog is about food or technical things, I often find it fun to read and I want to give my opinion about everything.

Okay back to the title of my post. How can you control my blog on Steemit? That is very simple! I write where you want me to write about! Just pick something from my hobby's or work you want to know more about and let me know in the comments! I read them all and will make an overview of your wishes! I also have a few nice projects that I want to do, but more about that later! 

If you leave a comment with something you want to know more about. Make sure you follow me. This way I can let you know more easily if your desired post is online! Often I will also follow you back and have a good look at your content! I will always mention the person(s) who inspire me the next post!

I'm looking forward to my journey on Steemit, do you? I'm posting every day at least for one year, so you've got a lot to read haha! 

Thank you very much for reading my post and I hope that you post an upvote and follow me so that we can make a nice journey together!


Great love,

SnowieD



Sort:  

Hey SnowieD, welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll enjoy it here, the community is great. I look forward to seeing your content.

Good to have another crypto guy on board, I don't have a huge amount of trading experience but I'm eager to learn more, how much weighting do you actually put on TA in the crypto-space? I feel like the psychological factor of TA expecting to be right has more influence than the actual TA haha... a bit like a self fulfilling prophecy.

One quick question too... You actually endorse Trevon James? All I've heard is bad things about him with the whole bitconnect thing but maybe there's more to him than that.

As you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my third post on BAT but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Hey @nathan290595, thanks for your reply!

I don't do any technical analysis at cryptocurrencies anymore! That has been one of the biggest pitfalls when I first started. I tried to approach it as I used to, but I soon found out that it was not working. The problem is that cryptos often work with communities like steem. The more public a crypto has, the more the currency becomes worth. What I mean is it's ruled by '' normal people '' instead of big banks, companies and governments. There is also a lot more emotions involved in a cryptocurrency that makes the market fluctuate. So with the traditional TA it can't be predicted.

What I mostly do (in general, there's a lot more into it), I'm looking for a crypto that gives me a good feeling, that has been doing well for a while and I'm doing research on it. Who is behind, what is the idea behind the crypto or ico. Then I will follow the community everywhere on social media. See what the big masses do and then a coin becomes a lot more predictable.

Do you know what it is with Trevon, he is a network marketer ... The only thing he does is gather as many people as possible to enter a program and set the people under him so that he can take his commission. It is his job and he pays his bills with it. Not even spoken about the ethical part.

About Bitconnect I have said from the beginning that it was a scam and why? I have done my own research, I have researched myself whether it could be something or not. I did not believe the pritty eyes of Trevon or anyone who promoted it. And that is the problem with the people who are very angry now. They have stepped in without even looking at what it actually is. What was behind ... In fact, in one of Trevon's videos, he literally says, "I do not know if it's a scam, I'm almost sure it is ... But hey, what does it matter I'm earning from it!? .. '' And still people stepped in. If I heard someone saying things like that, hello no that I'm stepping in haha!

And he's right! 99% of all crypto coins are gone within a few years and only the big one with a really good idea behind it that actually works stays. The others are scam! Does it matter to me? No because I earn from it now! It is all money managment and risk spread. And some crypto with a good story and a good idea will not all remain either. There must also be good people behind the story who have the capacities to make a success of it and that is not always the case!

But okay to come back to your question. Yes, I like to watch Trevon because besides all the bullshit he tells, he also tells good and inspiring things. I get those things out, but that is the story with everyone I follow. You can not trust anyone, the goal is to get things out that make you feel better. But trust only yourself! You are always there when you invest in something!

I'm following you now and gonna check out your post! So see you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69