Runner Ducks, Frost & Goats: introducing my home



Hi My name is Jess Im an Artist from the UK, I live in East Devon with my family.

IMG_4233.jpg

Today I thought Id introduce you to some of our animals
most of them are rescued, I believe in the power of nature and I am always trying to keep them strong naturally, for instance using holistic medicines such as agricultural silver colloid instead of antibiotics which does not damage the immune system and using feed without pesticides and or GMO.

This is Ozzy 9 years old, he was from an unwanted litter he is a Great Dane X German Shepard X Lurcher. Ozzy is a gentle giant he adores a ball, he’s everyones friend.

IMG_4264 (1).jpg

Paprika is 3 she is a Rottweiler, she has been with us since she was 6 months, re-homed from city life where she had no outside time, she loves sticks

IMG_4274.jpg
IMG_4256.jpg

Coco and Inky Indian Runner Ducks
My first parent birds, these two have hatched many beautiful ducklings,
Coco thinks she is in charge of everyone who leaves the house

IMG_4283.jpg


IMG_7111.jpg

On the right are Melody and Custard
Melody came to us pregnant when we rescued her in the Summer, she will have her kids in the Spring, she is Angora x Pygmy.

Below is Murr the goat
Murr is a lovely Billy goat, rescued from the butchers block this Summer he is a Nigerian Dwarf X Angora and loves a tickle on the chin.






To the right is Guinea the Guinea Fowl, poor Guinea, he lost his friends to the fox recently and now sits by his reflection a lot, don’t worry though, he has more friends coming soon!

Sampson the Rooster, along with Coco the duck he rules the yard, he is 7 months old, a rare Isabella Giant Brahma and will continue to grow until he is 2 years old.


I hope you enjoyed this mini tour around my home and rescued pets, see you soon..!

IMG_5601.jpg

Sort:  

nice pictures, welcome to the community!!!

Hi Jess nice to see you here. Great shots. I love animals and farms.
Wish you good luck on steemit.
PS: add more tags in the future like photography photo etc

Thank you, all a learning curve!

Welcome to Steemit! Explore + enjoy :)

Hiii #jess welcome you were here on new community and a new world of steemit. Here you will get a lot of support from many great people and you will learn a lot from here as I see you are an artist so welcome sir and if you need a friend I am here thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45