Hello, I'm Nick - Photographer capturing the simple beauty of the world around me!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

My name is Nick and I’m incredibly new to Steemit! I am super excited to read, see and engage with all of the high-quality content that this fantastic platform has to offer, as well as share my own photography, videography and creative writing endeavors.

12030561_10205031706215773_952846660505455065_o.jpg
Unity, ME

Since I moved to Boston for college in 2010, I have found that what I love most is discovering all of the little beautiful things about not only this city, but every single place that I visit - whether it’s just the grass softly blowing in the wind, a towering, glass skyscraper being built or a mind-blowing explosion of a sunset. Nature and the community around each and every one of us can be beautiful in a multitude of ways and I strive every day to capture that through photography, film and creative writing.

best2.jpg
Cambridge, MA

I am currently working as a digital video producer for a prominent viral news website, and I use photography and writing as a way to expand my creative pursuits and to never stop creating and making things - the most important thing for anyone who finds themselves with that drive to reflect their inner experience onto a canvas, a screen, a notebook.. basically whatever you can get your hands on at the time.

dsc1200new.jpg
Cambridge, MA

Check back often to see the beautiful people and places that I have captured most recently - I can’t wait to see all of the amazing content that all of you are contributing to Steemit!

_DSC0222.jpg
Washington, DC

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit
Beautiful and simple pictures! Love it! 😍

Followed you 🌟

Thank you! Always looking for the beauty in those little moments in between :) Looks like you are having a great time on your trip across Europe! Going to have to get over the pond as soon as I can, looking forward to seeing and reading more about your travels and experiences.

Thank you so much @snow13
Yes, do that, you will not regret it 😃 I was in San Francisco last summer and I enjoyed everything! I bet Boston also nice 😊

Welcome on Steemit, I think that you have to check all the photo contest. I am sure that you will post beautiful pictures of beautiful spots so as I am planning a trip around the world and I am looking for all the best spots to visit I will follow you. In case you are interested in travels, art and social innovation check my profile. I will post many articles and photos on these topics.

Thanks! I will definitely be entering some contests soon, followed to see your adventures as well

Amazing pictures nick...and welcome to steemit :)

Thanks! That private villa design you posted earlier is breathtaking :)

Ah.. I want to end up in the Boston area one day!

Welcome to Steemit. All the best as you start out! xx, Kay

I've been here quite a while and would definitely recommend it, it's been a great city to live and work in. Thanks!

Looks so beautiful. Lucky you!

Canada is quite a beautiful place as well! Used to spend some time up in lake country Ontario and I really miss it

There is a lot of variation here, and it really is beautiful. Home <3

Hey Nick, welcome! Amazing photos you have shot! Can't wait to see some more :)

I will keep them coming :) welcome to you!

Nice to see you here, Nick :)

Great to see you as well!

It was a magical moment, not gonna lie

Welcome to Steemit Nick !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48