Hello Steemit! | Discovering Steemit and the cryptoworld

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey there! I'm Raul, a 20y old student from Barcelona, Spain.

internships.png

Introduction

I'm currently studying IT engineering (almost done with it) and I find the world of economics, technology and science really interesting. One month and some weeks ago I started researching and looking for information about the cryptoworld and it's technology, and it's quite amazing gotta say!

My first experience

Cryptocurrencies seemed to fit perfectly with my interests so I started investing in them being ethereum my first investment (when it was around ~110€ / ~125$), which turned out to be extremely profitable eventhough I sold when it was 220€ (first lesson learnt: never panic sell thinking it will keep dropping).


Graphical description of my first crypto-experience

Fast-forward some time I've managed to make quite some profit (got around 250% of my investment which was like 200-300€ in total, low-eco student) and I have a diverse altcoin portfoil (I'm in love with altcoins in general, there are a lot of legit use cases out there and its amazing to explore and learn more about the technology they use), currently investing in: GNT, SC, KMD, ANS, LBC, QRL and NAV.

In general I'm enjoying a lot my crypto-investing experience and will surely keep going with it, focusing on the technologically interesting coins and always looking for the new dark horses to get good profit.

In terms of things I have learnt in this time, I would say...

  • Don't panic sell (yes this had to be the first one given my experience) - If there's a dip/dump in most cases holding your coins will be better if you have patience.

  • "Buy low sell high" is too simple - it's not only about that but yes that's a basic concept. In my opinion, you shouldn't just sell high because the price went up, you need to understand why it went high, if it will keep going high, if it's only a pump... Sort of analyzing charts. Of course I dont consider myself an expert by any means but that's my way of looking at it.

  • Don't focus too much on trends (of course if there's a clear one abuse it) - trends are good for short-term money but I would focus more on the technology and use case of said crypto instead, find something you believe in.

  • Cost of opportunity - it's important.

  • Market is extremely emotion-driven and hype makes the price skyrocket. Sometimes stuff just goes up without a reason at all.

Thanks if you kept reading until here and good luck with your investments!
Follow me if you feel like I'm worth it or we have commong interests, I'll keep doing as much content as I can!

P.S.: I like cats.

Sort:  

Hola Raul - welcome to steemit,
I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!:)
Enjoy your time here & Good Luck

Welcome to steemit @sneaky. We hope u like this platform to interact with others steemian. Upvoted DONE. Visit my latest post about "Mushroom growin up in wrong place". I hope u like it.

Welcome to the Steem community, Raul - I will be following your posts. Don't invest more than you can afford to lose :-)

Welcome to Steem @sneaky I have sent you a tip

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Congratulations @sneaky! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

A very warm welcome to Steemit! Enjoy your time here. Follow me @prabhavathi

Hello there @sneaky and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Yeah panic selling never does good to anybody ..hope to read more tips and tricks in the future :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Hi! Welcome and enjoy steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55