Hello, I'm new here...

Doesn't that sound like the plot of almost any highschool movie you have ever seen?
Beyond it being obvious that this is my very first post, I would like to say THANK YOU!

I don't have much adult interaction because I am a stay at home Mommy of 4 and one of those little ones also happens to be a young toddler, not to be confused with an older toddler that can actually TELL me what the problem is, but a one year old that thinks she is already 4 and likes to spend most of her time in my lap or throwing things around the living room.
I ALSO am a proud "Mom" of 3 fur babies in the form of cats/ aliens and I love them dearly even though they can't talk back and like to sharpen their claws on my furniture and tend to meow hysterically when they see a little circle of emptiness down at the bottom of their food dishes.!
1516776418163420333732.jpg

My name is Rikki and I was introduced to this wonderful new way to say Hi to people by my Mother who for some reason never set up an account.

I am 30 years old and Married to my wonderful amazing husband Joel and I am currently on the path to finding my bikini body after not seeing it for the last 6 years!
I am also just trying out the blog thing and seeing where it fits into my life, having four kids makes having "me time" and friends difficult sometimes so I need an outlet! Time will tell if this could be it!

I love books, knitting and crocheting, obsessively Pinning things to Pinterest that I will likely not use anyday soon and gardening! (Yes! I am fully aware that I sound like most people's grandmother but I am also ok with that.)

I hope to bring interesting and odd information and fun little tidbits and lifehacks about being a Mom/ little bit of everything lady.
Nice to meet you!

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Wellcome to steemit

Congratulations @smotherlady! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @smotherlady! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33