Hi Steemit!! Smiling Bellies Health Consulting is excited to be a part of this growing Steemian community!!!!!

IMG_9425.jpg

Hello to the Steemian community. My name is J. Brittany Ray and I am the founder of Smiling Bellies Health Consulting (SBHC), a traveling holistic health coaching company dedicated to providing health education services to businesses and organizations pushing the health agenda forward throughout the NY and Tri-state areas. Smiling Bellies Health Consulting’s mission is to debunk old myths surrounding food and to foster a more positive perception around healthy eating. Our long-term goal is to ultimately help these businesses and organizations create a culture of self-aware and health conscious individuals committed to living sustainable lifestyles. SBHC provides health education via an array of services, which include conducting health workshops, cooking demonstrations, food shopping tours and speaking engagements.

I can not wait to share my content and newsletters with this community surrounding topics involving holistic health, sports, and even the environment. Now is the time to bridge the gap between the health community and the athletic community. I have been an athlete my entire life (being a student athlete at Rutgers University, professional bball player overseas) and the one thing that was missing out of my development was the emphasis put on nutrition. I struggled with my weight on every level (amateur, pro) and I wish to lessen that load for aspiring student athletes who are in a similar position. I am very interested in growing my community of health conscious and self-aware athletes.

(one of the few student athletes to say they have actually beat Uconn, my team and I did it for a Big East Chip in '07)
IMG_0251.jpg

I am heavily invested in bringing this work to the forefront because I truly feel I have a responsibility to aspiring and current student athletes. Athletes deal with a myriad of issues (mental, emotional, physical) that contribute to their overall well being or lack thereof. My mission is to equip them with the holistic knowledge to be able to truly take care of their bodies and minds as they compete on high levels!

IMG_9255.jpg
{me selling my homemade sports drink @ the Rose Classic Girl's Basketball Event)
IMG_9259.jpg

Thank you for your time and support!!!

#EATFEELPERFORMBETTER

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit it is very interesting to know about what you do to make someone's lifestyle healthy. =)

Thank you!!! I will be posting recipes and articles!!!!

Thank you so much!!! I am glad to be a part of this community!!

welcome, its very happy to see new people.. :) dont hesitate to ask for any doubt...

Very happy to be a part of a new and emerging community of people!!!

Welcome !!! Looking forward to some good food and health advice. Keep it up!

Thank you very much!!!!

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.82dac99-285x300.jpg

i did follow back!!! thank you

welcome smilingbellies! Glad to see your here

Thank you!!! I am glad to be here!! Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49