Hello Steemit - Live From Rikers Island A.K.A Laundry Room

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I have always grown up in a strict household. Honestly, when people ask me what my first word was, I respond with “grounded.” Therefore, being grounded for me is quite the norm.

MVIMG_20180126_180422.jpg

If you were to calculate all the months I’ve been grounded this past year, it is safe 9 out of the 12 months of the year. Now if you’re still reading this blogpost, you can gather that:

  1. I have to be a terrible child aka the spawn of Satan or
  2. My parents are assholes and worship Hitler’s satanic ways.

Well guess what? It’s a little of both. I never wanted to write this blogpost and the only reason I did was because I was threatened to do so with.... you guessed it! Being grounded! So here I am writing it. Mom if you're reading this, I poured salt in your Turkish coffee this morning.

Anyways, enjoy this depressing list I made of things to do when being grounded :) ! And if you’re wondering what I actually do to get grounded, it ranges from wearing my hair in a bun, to stealing a car (my mom's) to hiding boys in my laundry room.

Twelve Things About Being Grounded:

  1. When people doubt your grounded-ness, hit them with the, “ Yes, I once did get grounded for a month because my hair was in a bun.”
  2. Laundry actually becomes fun
  3. Whenever someone asks to do something— “Sorry I can’t... I'm grounded.”
  4. Cry some more
  5. Hit that Juul
  6. Strict parents? I can write a whole book on that.
  7. Cry a bit, because your life actually sucks.
  8. HGTV becomes your life.
  9. Somehow learn how to bake despite burning every batch of brownies ever attempted before
  10. Start thinking about new hobbies to do
  11. Laugh, or as I like to say, “Geek” about it.
  12. Accept the fate of that L

hitler_photo.jpg

laundry_room.jpg

Sort:  

Grounded till you pay me back. It takes about 13 weeks to power down.

Yep, @smile4dayz you might want to take #10 in the list and make Steemit #1 hobby these 13 weeks

Yeah, especially upvoting @world-traveler with a full 100% or you’ll be grounded.

You didn't add 2 SBD to her account. I just checked her wallet. You did help her earn a bit of STEEM Power.

Now that @smile4dayz has done her #introduceyourself you need to hand over the keys @world-traveler. Like literally!!!

Lmao, I got the keys, now pay me @alao!🤣

Literally @alao, she has all the time in the world to writte her blog on steemit. She can be a teen steemit activist.

I was grounded once because I got the chicken pox and another time because it was cold outside. 😳

Ha ha we are on the same boat @tironce 😂

That sounds familiar!

Omg @edjag you got me dyin over here!!!

@world-traveler you let her out on bail. I'm over here dyin 😂😂😂

Who's paying for her to go to Tufts @alao?

She better start posting crypto advice every hour.

Her name should have been @haejin4dayz

She can ground @Haejin as well. The 2 of us can share the laundry room.

Why not, she takes AP Statistics. @alao needs statistical price prediction for cryptocurrencies and I am just hoping for a miracle to happen before September. I am not sure what college she will choose nor when tuition is due...scary.

Here is a graph I put together illustrating what will happen to your savings once smiley goes to college.
You can go ahead and pay me now.
E62FAB99-FB10-40A3-9BFE-EAE1A7CDDC25.gif

A2D8D7FB-49FA-4C6A-B948-0D03F69DC7BA.gif

@edjag you got paid at a 100% rate hi hi hi. Get prep, when your child goes to college the annual $$$ that's leaves your wallet is about 20k-70k. Instead of the chart, I will give a silken rope for two kids 😭. Unfortunately, everyone is focused on the fortunate 500 list, not realizing that every penny earned will go to pay your child's education, which is higher than investments return rate. Universities in US should be at the top of that 500 fortune list. A 4 yr college degree ranges from 80k to 280k....and room and board for certain universities comes with no options. NOW, you ALL, start throwing me your cash 😅😅😅😅. Yours truly, Mrs. Nazi.

This is what you need!
459657E7-DB62-4CC5-BB55-396770C20165.gif

You talking to yourself too!!!

No, I was just illustrating how I expect to be paid!

I ment to send that message to @world-traveler

Not I said the fly 💸

And i thought i had strict parents, i laughed from start to finish, i'm going to follow you, this post was awesome!!!!! At least you weren't grounded 13 out of 12 months xD
Welcome aboard try not to be grounded again, you might run into some bandwidth problems when posting, if you want some tips how to work around this problem watch my latest post since i talked about it
I'm waiting anxiously for your posts

Ha ha true, I will follow u too @teutonium.

Your welcome to this wonderful community, grounded huuuuuuuuu, anyway you have your freedom now in steemit and we are here to fight for your freedom, have fun. You have my upvote.

Thank you @hynet, let's follow each other 😁

Oh my god this is too funny

Ha ha ha my life @mylittleblurbs 😂

I was once grounded for 4 months... I said some very mean things so it was a rightful situation, but I live a super introverted life so spending time in my room alone for 4 months really wasn't much of a punishment.

However, I hope things work themselves out and well you become ungrounded!

Thank you @anxtymillennial.

You're welcome!

crazy eye.gif

😂😂😂😂 @rushofwaves!

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

Sure @mykarma 😂😂😂

welcome smile4dayz,Happy steemit
#Steemit-Indonesia

Thanks @lopezdacruz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69