Introduce Yourself : I'm Rowan and I love cars

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Cars are my passion and one of my car related hobbies is to write car reviews.

My name is Rowan Webb, a New Zealander, but I migrated to the Northern Beaches, near Sydney Australia nearly a decade ago to work in the motor and finance industry.

Having started out in a horticultural background, I found that I had built a vast knowledge of machinery and equipment, as well as the procedures required to process the trade and purchase of such things.

But I didn't find an industry yet that called to me and so I decided to move to Sydney to direct myself more towards the automotive industry. And if my choice of activity and entertainment outside of the work week is anything to go by, then I have definitely made the right choice by representing myself in the automotive industry!

I enjoy motor-sports and Top gear among other adrenaline pumping activities.

Since coming to Australia, I have built myself an extensive history working with finance and insurance companies in the financing and management of motor vehicles. I have an impressive resume and have held posts like the finance manager of Daimler Trucks and the Business Manager for Mercedes Benz, all in my relatively short career of 11 years.

After feeling like I had reached the peak in the industry, I chanced upon an opportunity to gather my resources and started my own financing brokerage and 'The Smarter Finance Company' was born!

I was told that writing blog posts would be good for my web site and I love cars, so I have been writing dozens of car reviews and I'll be sharing them with you.

Nice to meet you and I hope to see you around here on Steemit


and here's my G-Plus profile for verification;
https://plus.google.com/108427801184135002161

Sort:  

Great to see a fellow car guy, we are a small group here as of now, but hopefully we will grow.

did you see that the tag 'cars' is on the homepage now ... we might get some readers :)

Great to have someone doing car news and reviews on the site:)

Welcome. Nice meeting. Up voted. Appreciate up voting my blog. Much success.

thank you very much

welcome aboard.
haven't seen many car reviews on here. you might do well. ^^

don't forget me when your famous.

that would be nice, thanks

If you could choose your own life obstacles, would you keep the ones you have?

The real fault is to have faults and not amend them.

Welcome to Steemit!
Check out steemtools.com
Steem.io 4 Whitepaper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50