Hi steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


My name is Summer and I'm a 24 year old Canadian living in England. I've been here for almost 4 years but sadly will be leaving come October!

I moved here with my husband who I've been with since I was 16, he is in the USAF and we've been stationed here since 2013. Yes, I'm a 'military spouse'. No, it does not define me. Although I have met some great people through the military, I restrict my involvement in any military related ie socials etc. Why? Because I have found I only relate to maybe 7% of the mil spouses I have met. My views are generally..."different" from your average military family. My husband and I are both Libertarian by nature, my husband actually leans more anarcho-capitalist. See? Doesn't quite fit the lifestyle in which we are submerged! I know what you are probably thinking: "But wait.. your husband believes in the abolishment kf government but is currently owned and controlled by it?" Yeah, it's a long story. In short, we obviously have not always been that way. I can't wait to get into more posts to explain to you guys how we got to where we are now!

The fact I identify as a libertarian should give you a pretty good idea of where I stand on issues and ideologies. There are many specific topics I plan on diving into in the future. It is a big part of what makes me 'me', but there is so much more to me as well!

I describe myself as a creative. I am an artist on many fronts. I have been musical from a very early age; I play mostly guitar and sing, but I also dabble with other instruments. Music is one of the biggest parts of my life/heart and my biggest inspiration.

I have also been a writer for as long as I can remember. I am currently working on a novel, and starting up my own blog about my journey and experiences.

Aside from music/writing, I have always been a visual artist as well. I had my first art show when I was 17--primarily showing paintings. More recently, I have been focusing on drawing, embroidery and wood burning.

I am a very spiritual person. I was raised Catholic but identify as Christian today. I take steps every day to become more self-aware and to care for others and myself.

I definitely want to keep this short and sweet for now guys because I have so many things I want to get into! I can't wait to carry on sharing with you guys and I truly believe I will make some great friends here. :)

Sort:  

Hi there @smarch. Being ex military myself, and sharing some of your views it seems, I understand the paradox. welcome to steemit. upvoted and followed :D

Yes, you get it! haha, thank you for following and nice to meet like-minded individuals! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy your time here-- it's a cool community, especially for those who walk and think a bit off the beaten path!

That's definitely what drew me here! Thank you for your kind words. :)

Welcome to Steemit, Summer! Hope you'll have a great time here. :)

Thank you so much =)

welcome to steemit...^^

Thanks abdullar :D

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you! =)

Welcome to Steemit, Summer.

Why, thank you. :)

Welcome to steemit Summer. I hope you enjoy posting and interacting with people here.

I have a feeling I will love it! Thanks so much!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to read more, i´m following ;)

Thanks for the support!

Welcome to Steemit Summer :)
Hope you have a great time reading and writing.

Thank you! I sure will try. :)

Welcome to steemit @smarch. I like the name. Best of luck to you!

Aww, thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51