The Introductory Post You Should Read.


I am Small Talk and this is my story. 

Kindly say "hello" to the oldest on Steemit! 

Ok I admit I should be the first to say "hello" and luckily for me, I still get the chance to do that so here it is. Hello Steemians. 

It sure would interest you to know that I've been around the world and lived across many stages of human existence. I am as old as the concept of man itself. 

You must have figured out who I am by now. Or are you still wondering? Here's some gist for you. Man has always craved some sort of "coming together" and this explains why communities, clubs, and various social gatherings are formed. 

The power of sharing can be underestimated at times, which is a very bad idea. Nothing feels better than having someone to talk to when going through a challenging period. 

Sometimes it doesn't even have to be that deep. Just like conversations at the bar. In either situations, the idea of having a place to talk with other people can be so comforting. 

And that brings me to why I decided to join Steemit. 

I am here to serve as "the home" for, (yes you guessed right) small talk. Topics we'll be discussing would range from very silly and mundane to deep, emotional, and serious. 

You have an opinion and it matters a lot. You have been through stuff and you've come out on top. You have tips to share on how to and how not to go about certain things. You have a good sense of humor. You like to help people. You enjoy the company of others. You have questions needing answers. 

Please follow me and let's build, for ourselves, a home we'd always love to come to.

I am not here for just the upvotes, although they'd be very nice to have, I'd rather prefer to have an active following always commenting and replying because my existence depends on our involvement as a community/family.

I intend to be "the home" you come to and feel free to share your thoughts with family members. 

So this is my invitation to you to join @smalltalk and share your thoughts on issues. 

i am trying to build a brand so hopefully you'll overlook the fact that I don't have a picture of myself. 

Please follow me!

Looking forward to having you on board 😊

Sort:  

Do you believe that everyone deserves redemption forgiveness?

The perfecting of one's self is the fundamental base of all progress and all moral development.

Welcome to steemit. Hopefully we'll have a nice time with whatever it is you have in store for us.
Any gift for being your first follower? 😊

Thanks for the warm reception. The success of @smalltalk depends on every member of the community so hopefully we can all build something great.
Yeah we appreciate the follow too! For your gift, would a spot on our wall of fame be a good idea? 😉

Yay! Wall of fame sounds great!!!

Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Thank you.
I might be asking for much but do you mind following me?
I'm trying to build a large following by literally begging for it.
Support my cause please.
Thank you!

@wang @cryptos @fyrstikken
Thanks a lot for the upvotes. They mean a lot to me.
I'm trying to build a following on here by literally begging for it so do you mind following me? Please... 😊

Hey small talk, welcome to Steemit!

Thank you! I'm totally loving it here.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :))

Thank you for taking time out to comment! I've been having a swell time here.
Looking forward to you following me 😊

hi @smalltalk

Nice meeting you on Steemit. Looking forward to hearing more from you

Great! Thank you!
Kindly support by following and upvoting my posts too.
Spread the word. 😊

Upvotes! Followed! And resteemed!! Great post!

Whoop whoop!
You ticked all three!!!
Thank you!!!

Have you seen the latest post? Let me know your thoughts when you do get the chance to take a look.
Cheers.

Looking forward to lots of small talk and healthy discussions. This is what will continue to help SteemIt grow. Without interactions, this place would become stale very quickly. Let's do our best to not let that happen!

Wonderful thinking!
Thanks for the follow !
Steem on and I'll see you around soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97