Smallsteps onto the blockchain

So, here I am, little me with my tiny feet starting to make my mark onto the Steemit blockchain. I don't know much about all of this but I was told that if I am going to have a social media account, this is the one.

My daddy gave me a very long explanation of how this all works but after the first few minutes I mostly tuned out as frankly, he talks a lot. What stuck with me though was something about Steem, the moon and creating a better future.

I love steemy baths but I prefer the stars to the moon. Sure, the stars are further away and harder to reach but, I figure I have plenty of time. When it comes to a better world I am not sure what is needed yet, but I overheard a cheesy story from when my parents were dating and first spoke about having children. Dad said to mum that they would raise a world changer. How corny, but mummy supposedly liked to hear it, so one thing led to another and here I now am. At the very least, it seems I have disrupted their world a lot which is a start.

I am a girl of few words so far but the idea is that one day, I can look back on this and read about my life and the things that affected it along the way. My dad seems to think that I may value this perspective of my life and will get to know myself a little better. Kind of like a diary through another person's eyes.

Considering my parents, I will try to keep this short and will post much, much less than dad does. Perhaps I will throw in a few quick zaps through @zapple. I want to keep it light and fun here as I am only a kid once but I don't plan on ever really growing up properly anyway.

Ooh, I should give you a little bio also:

  • I am very short and looking at the height of my parents, have likely peaked
  • Curiosity drives me and I love finding out how things work and then standing on them.
  • Books are a big part of my day and I love choosing what will be read
  • I have a very good memory which is surprising considering the genetics
  • I am a dual citizen and dual mother tongue (or will be)
  • Cheeky both in looks and attitude
  • My eyes are blue and I use them to express everything I need
  • Dancing has become my new favourite thing
  • From what I hear, I am fiercely independent

This is my introduction and I hope that you will join me along the way, I may even make a few comments on posts too and perhaps I will give you some little insights into my parents too, the literal lowdown so to speak. I am looking forward to meeting you all and seeing what footprints my small steps will make here.

<3
smallsteps

Sort:  

I definitely support standing on new discoveries! It's the best way to test squishiness.
Welcome! I'm sure your dad will do a good job of keeping your account up to date. After all, We all need a good assistant to take care of the mundane tasks while we're out exploring and standing on things. :)

Thank you @moderndragon for being the first real comment <3
Dad has allowed mum the space to do decent job of keeping me alive so far so perhaps he will make a passable assistant for the time being. I actually call him my squishy.

Haha😁 You're welcome!

Upvoted for creativity! ;)
Funny read indeed

One day, I hope to have legs like yours. I am not sure I would show them off as much but still, they are lovely :*

Completely agree, good eye you have, little one. They are fantastic legs :)

Welcome to Steemit little one. I am happy to follow your journey, explorations and adventures! And I know for the fact that your parents are awesome! :)

Thank you @m31 I have heard a little about you too and one day when I am a little older, I may ask for a painting for my room. I am not yet sure what cute animal I will request though =)

Anything you wish @smallsteps! :)

Welcome SteemBrother best of luck

Excellent :)

My mother kept a journal in my name, for the first few years of my life, written from my perspective. I still have it somewhere, and it's really really nice to go back and read it from time to time.

I hope that when I look back at this it will tell of me and the various relationships I have. Perhaps it will touch on current topics that will seem irrelevant later and fashions I will laugh to see. I hope it will be a different view of life that most do not get. Treasure the diary, you never know how much it may mean to you later.

You're a lovely little lady :) Welcome!

Thanks @shadowdragon

I like dragons and I can make a sound like a dragon too. It sounds a bit like the sound of a tiger, Rau Rau. Try it, it is fun.

Dragons are mighty beasts indeed! I might try it sometime, thanks for the advice. You're wise beyond your weeks ;)

Hello, welcome to steemit baby girl so cute. Your daddy is so proud of you for sure. Welcome again to steemit @smallsteps, good luck and best wishes.

Thank you very much, I am very happy to be here so far and I am glad that there are so many people to learn from here. It is going to be interesting.

I love the way you have started off with your introduction. I see you at the top already. I too just started my baby step today and I hope to read more from you .

Thank you, we can take lots of little steps together and see where we end up. I wish you the best of luck.

Sure. I wish you the best too.

Hope to get more of your posts as you share your experience. Please feel free to read my two posts on my blog, comment, and upvote. Thank you.

Hello, @smallsteps. I loved your introduction post. Just to clear a doubt are you the kid in the picture. :P Welcome to Steemit. Keep sharing more about you and your parents. I know it's going to be fun. Have fun and enjoy.

Thank you @firepower, I am the kid in the picture but my typing skills are lacking so I dictate what I want to say to my dad @tarazkp. He is kind of like my secretary/waiter/storyteller.

Unfortunately I can't make it, but I really hope that you will enjoy Steemfest - and those Samosas looked delicious.

I like your writing style. If you feel like you are lacking, don't worry, you will learn soon enough. I'm having a blast and it looks like everybody is after my samosas. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15