Introduction Simon Whitlock Financial Planner

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi, I thought I would write a short introduction on myself. A friend of mine introduced me to Steemit and I thought it was a great idea and would be a good forum to discuss and share my thoughts and ideas I have on various topics I am interested in. I am particularly interested in finance, investing, cryptocurrencies, capital markets, and financial planning so I will likely write postings on these subjects.

My name is Simon Whitlock and I live in White Rock, British Columbia which is near Vancouver. I am 35 years old, single, and I live in a house I bought a couple years ago. I do rent out the bottom suite of my house for extra income. I worked at Coast Capital Savings credit union for 12 years as a Financial Planner where I managed around $90 million for around 900 clients. I recently decided to transition to an independent practice as a Financial Planner in order to gain greater control of my clients and my job. I made this change last month and I hope to be up and running practicing Financial Planning in the White Rock area.

I graduated from Simon Fraser University 12 years ago with an honors degree in Business Administration where I concentrated in Finance. I am a Certified Financial Planner and have been so for nine years. I have always loved capital markets, particularly the stock market where I have been investing since I was eleven years old. Investing in stocks has got to be my greatest passion and it has been rewarding both financially and intellectually. I love how stock markets function and the challenge they pose to investors. With investing everyone is entitled to an opinion, however, those that are right are rewarded and those that are wrong are punished. I love how the market produces this final judgement as in so many areas of life there doesn't exist this final assessment.

In my blog I will try writing on topics such as stocks I think are good investments, my assessment of the direction of markets, and a new area I have been learning about, cryptocurrencies. I hope readers gains some insight into the capital markets through my postings and are able to benefit from some of my ideas in their own financial affairs. My ideas are free to use and I hope investors benefit from them. If you have any suggestions on how I can make my blog better please feel free to let me know.

I wish everyone the best and I hope I can help people and their families with my ideas and advice. That is one of the greatest rewards I can achieve.

Sort:  

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

So true, there is no life without love or passion

I like your post and your credentials sound impressive. I look forward to following your thoughts.

You also share the name of a pro dart player, Simon 'the wizzard' Whitlock!

Yeah I know, I learned about my name when I Googled it and discovered Simon the Australian dart player. I plan to post some stock tips on my blog, I have been investing in the stock market for many decades and over the years have developed a good sense of where to invest. The stock market changes so as an investor you have to adapt but there are some fundamental strategies that stand the test of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62