slowphotograph - Experimental Photography

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
My name is Joachim, I am a dental technician and photo artist.
I think Steemit is very exciting, I'm happy to be there!

P1030081.JPG

I would like to give you an insight into my artistic work.
Since 1998 I build pinhole cameras for different film formats and
finished exhibition pictures with old techniques like cyanotype
or salt paper process on handmade paper.

Eiderstedt4blauklein.jpg

The classic black and white photography inspires me as well,
like instant photography.
My instant pictures are usually scanned and processed digitally.
Often I use expired instant films. This often results in
abstract photos, pictures with defects and discolouring.
In my mixed-media work, I use instant pictures as
material by overpainting these photos.

Farbraum weiß - klein.jpg

Since 1991 I participate in German and international exhibitions.

I am a member of the Bundesverband Bildender Künstler (BBK), multiple art and
Honorary member of the Japan Pinhole Photographic Society in Tokyo.

Hallo Steemians,
mein Name ist Joachim, ich bin Zahntechniker und Fotokünstler.
Steemit finde ich sehr spannend, ich freue mich, dabei zu sein!

Ich möchte euch einen Einblick in mein künstlerisches Werk geben.
Seit 1998 baue ich Lochkameras für verschiedene Filmformate und
fertige davon Ausstellungsbilder mit alten Techniken wie Cyanotypie
oder Salzpapierverfahren auf Büttenpapier an.
Die klassische Schwarz-Weiß Photographie begeistert mich ebenso,
wie die Sofortbild-Photographie.
Meine Sofortbilder werden meist eingescannt und digital verarbeitet.
Häufig verwende ich abgelaufene Sofortbildfilme. Daraus entstehen
oft abstrakte Photos, Bilder mit Fehlstellen und Verfärbungen.
Bei meinen Mixed-Media Arbeiten verwende ich Sofortbilder auch als
Material, indem ich diese Photos übermale.

Seit 1991 beteilige ich mich an deutschen und internationalen Ausstellungen.

Ich bin Mitglied im Bundesverband Bildender Künstler (BBK), multiple art und
Ehrenmitglied der Japan Pinhole Photographic Society in Tokio.

Sort:  

Hi
Welcome to Steem. It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Hey, thanks for your welcome!

Hello Welcome to steemit. Hope you will have a great time around.
giphy-downsized.gif
Follow up for beautiful photos :-*

Hi, thanks and nice to meet you.

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for sharing.

Hello, thanks for your welcome!

Oh God, finally something human among all that spam in #introduceyourself :D
Greetings, Joachim! Welcome to steemit :D
Are you going to write any guides on your photography crafts? Like how you make your pinhole cameras, what kinds of film do you use, or that hand-made paper?
Also is what you do (an experimental photography that is), is it an expensive hobby?

I'm definitely following you, and looking forward for your content, no matter what that is going to be - a guide or a showcase of your works :D

Hey, thanks for your welcome!
Yes, I can write some instructions in my next posts. I plan to show different pinhole cameras.
Experimental Photography is not expensive. All you need is a cardboard box (for the camera), photo paper and the chemicals. That's all.

Welcome! We're all glad to have you :)

Its a great place to network, to learn and to share what you've learnt and I look forward to seeing your posts!

Give me a follow @cryptobroye. Im sure theres much we can learn from each other :)

Hi, thank you!
I'm also interested in crypto currencies.

And Im very interested in Photography :) seems we can both post content each of us will enjoy, following! Ill be posting plenty of things regrading Crypto's. Mostly analysis but ill also be sharing my strategies to enter and exit the markets over time so people can learn to analyse financial markets without the need for paying someone to help them, or following someone elses word!

Welcome :)

Congratulations @slowphotograph, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44