Introducing myself, another trader among the mass

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemer's, or is it Steemits? Steemitians?
This is my third post here and I figured a time to Introduce myself since I never did it before.

My name is Daniel and I have been using nickname "slicken" since high school in mid 90's. Since then I have been able
register 'slicken' on all the major sites such as hotmail gmail facebook. I think that makes me the slicken. ;)

2014-04-28 16.28.44.jpg

I have always been found of computers since I was a kid, got my first PC in 1994, a IBM PS2 32Mhz, 2mb ram.
My biggest hobbies back then was to write music in program called Fast Tracker and Scream Tracker and play it on my speaker I got from purcasing the Disney Pack to PC. The sound quality from this spreaker is very much comparable to a old phone speaker.

pc.jpg

One year later I somehow manage to tell my parents to buy me a 28.8k modem. This way I could call BBS's and download music and pics.
Later the same year I got in touch with this dude that gave me a floppy disk. In it was a text file including a phone number
and some login / password to Telia Interner and that is how I first came in touch with the Interner.
Long story short, I have been doing alot of things on the internet souch as Playing, Hacking, Cracking and Programming and now Trading.

poker2.jpg

First time I got introduced to trading was about 4 years ago when I exedently click on a Binary Option banner.
Started doing some reasearch about it and the more I read the more I started to like it. Now I had another hobby
besides of online Poker wich I had been grinding for the last 5 years. Only a fiew weeks back I moved completly into Crypto trading.
So yea, I missed the biggest moves but I am sertant there is more to come!

The first time I heard about this platform was in a videos posted on YouTube by a well known market analys Gregory Mannarino / @marketreport
At first, since I am not a fan of social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram I ignored it. But after he mentioned it over
and over again I came to my sense and took a look. I could found so many good articles and discussions about Crypto so I registered.

cryto3.jpg

I have not yet desided what I am going to post about since I am not a good writer, maby some chart analysis and thougts about the coins I am trading.
Will see..

Regards,
Daniel S / slicken

Sort:  

You've been upvoted and resteemed !

cool thx man, I appritate it!

I do not agree with you @slicken about your statement "I am not a good writer," what you have written in this post is more than what you think you need to write. This is an awesome post, just believe in yourself, have fun, and love what you do.

thx for kind words

Welcome to the community, your introduction was very nice.
Followed. Follow me back 😘

hi kassie, thx!

cool, didnt know, will check it out.

**Welcome, welcome, Daniel **


My name is Nicholas Black

Welcome us all, both old and new to this place of sharing and treasure. Well, that's how it was explained to me anyway! welcome aboard and if you get a minute, take a look at my mostly ridiculous, sometimes informative posts.

I'd love to see us all grow together, so if you feel so inclined, FOLLOW NICK and my silly antics and I'll do the same. Teamwork makes the dream work (an old coach in those way-too-tight shorts always said that before slapping us on the butt...which I think constitutes assault these days, but whatever.)

hi man, yes that was a good comment. teamwork makes the dream work.. i like that! :) following

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome aboard, Daniel! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome on board Daniel, may you have a crypto trip and accept my little tip

Nice intro and it looks like you have good understanding of bc. Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32