You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Fellow Steemians

Welcome to the crazy world of Steemit! There's a lot of really neat ideas to be found and shared here, and it's a really unique platform. I mainly live in the "homesteading corner" out here, and it is chock-full of thrifty ideas.

Also, as a former teacher-turned-mom and homemaker/homesteader, I enjoy finding others who have made similar choices, haha! I taught middle school most recently, and while I enjoyed it, I wouldn't trade teaching other peoples' children over my own, now!

Finally...that cactus is GORGEOUS.

Sort:  

We love to learn through play, but my kids aren't of schook age yet. I miss teaching and would like to return to it one day, though I do have some friends who homeschool and I love the idea of the freedom.

I like the uniqueness of steemit. I have been reading about peoples adventures in life and drawing inspiration.

It really was breathtaking. A lot of people here complain about the desert, but there is beauty all around if you stop and look 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.93
ETH 2465.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63