1st post :-)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Its November - for some people this is one of the most depressing month. Halloween is passed, Christmas still not here. The weather is mostly rainy and trees are loosing the leaves and preparing for winter.
For me it is second month since I started my PhD journey :-)
Who am I? books reading.jpg

I am a woman and a student who tries to coordinate days at Uni together with the work which has to be done at home. At the same time I am trying to keep my sanity and maybe have some extra life. ;-)
And this is mostly what I am going to blog about i.e. studies, home life and something extra (if it happens) ;-)

Sort:  

Introduce my name to my micheal from nigeria, I am also new to steemit. Welcome from me to you and I am a new user, I hope we can work together in steemit community. Do not forget to follow me friend. Happy family steemit for you and wish you success. Best for you good luck @slavmys

thank you Michael. Wishing you too a lot of success :-)

Welcome to Steem @slavmys I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you I am still learning how it works :-D

Congratulations @slavmys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @slavmys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @slavmys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Loading...

Welcome to Steemit community @slavmys, wish you all the best :) you are at the right place.

hey :-)
Thank you for the wishes :-) I hope I learn more about it :-)

You are welcome :) yes, you will. I am also new to this for about 17 days and what I learned special is that you have just to be yourself and you will become successful :)

and by the way, I am PhD student :) and right now I am on the lecture :D

:D you should listen to the lecture I guess ;-) I am in our PGR room waiting for the 'public lecture' organised by my department :D

Good luck with your academic journey. It's going to be hard work ahead.
I wish you the very best!

Thank you :-) I need a lot of luck and stamina, hopefully I will succeed :-)

Hello! Welcome to Steemit.

Hi @slavmys. Nice to see you on here, especially knowing you have your PhD to do, which must take up a lot of time. However, there will be loads of stuff you can use in it for great content, maybe not right now, but definitely later as you start to grow your account.

Also check out the #promo-steem posts, of which I'm part of the team. We are committed to helping new members and minnows get the support they deserve and to spread the wealth around Steemit.

Hey, thank you. I will be checking the promo-steem posts :-) Still I need to learn how to use this platform to its fullest :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65