Hey Slackers! I think we got this thing working...

introduceyourself.jpg

Alright, I think we got it!

Thank you @steemit for bringing us Slackers on board, and THANK YOU, whoever you are out there, for stopping by and checking out our profile here on this platform.

To the left in the photo is Verne, and I'm Pj, on the right.

I found out about this website through the legend @samseder when several of his callers mentioned Steemit on his youTube show, The Majority Report. (Check it out Mon-Fri 12p to 2p EST).

So a little about Slacker Americana.

I was several years removed from the Internet Radio game (Black Collar Radio), and I was looking to develop a new outlet where I could talk about topics that I am passionate about. One of my fellow comrades from the radio days had started up his own venture on youTube (Cut the Cord Live), and he inspired me to look into that platform for live streaming.

So, I called up the one guy I knew who not only had the know-how, but who was also a bit of geek on a wide range of topics such as myself.

Enter Verne.

After a lot of trial and error (and heavy on error), we were able to get our youTube channel up and running in the early months of 2016.

So far we've been able to produce up to 20+ live episodes, conduct several interviews both through video chat and in studio with an independent wrestler (Ryan Vox), a Philadelphia stand up comedian (Alex Magakis), a game streamer (Sean Betz), a North Jersey music promoter (Nick Rapidfire), plus Verne and I riffed on a wide range of topics from current events, movies, personal stories, music, even a few gaming streams (Minecraft and Star Trek Online).

It's been somewhat of a struggle, as life has a tendency to remind us Millennial Grandfathers™ that we don't have the luxury to do this for a living, but I would be remiss to say that I haven't enjoyed this journey with my childhood friend and the great conversations we've had on air together.

Be sure to visit us on youTube, and please hit the subscribe button. We're trying to get to 100 subs so we can actually have a normal looking URL instead of long, goofy, Alphabet ASCII soup that we currently have:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCN31RPGAPfvyOakB5B9KR5A?

See what I mean?

We're also on Facebook too! That ones pretty easy:

https://www.facebook.com/SlackerAmericana/

Nice. Neat. Efficient. Easy to remember. Perfect.

We also got an Instagram and a Twitter account... but we never use those, and they're literally place holders at the moment. Just hit us up on the ol' Book and Tube and either one of us Slackers will get back to you!

So thank you for reading this introduction, and we look forward to sharing with you all, as well as seeing what you all got for us here on this incredibly unique platform!!!

Cheers
-Pj

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon

Thank you Moos!!!!

We'll be sure to stop on by and check out your poetry vids!

-Pj

Welcome to Steemit! Let's all have some finest slack together 😎

Awesome Slack T!

And your track Serenity is fucking great!!!

I'm gonna send Verne a link to the cut on dsound, as he's big into D&B. I know he'll dig it too!

Keep it up man, great stuff there.

-Pj

Thank you so much for listening and sharing Pj!

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day!

Thank you Benedict!!!

And I'll be sure to give you a shout if I'm starting to get way over my head here hahaha

Thanks!
-Pj

Welcome to Steemit, Fellow Steemian. 😃😃
"May the Steem force be with you"
Do look into my account too @ashishgj-agj.inc
Follow me @ashishgj-agj.inc

Appreciate that Ash!!!

And great photography by the way!

-Pj

Thank you so much.. it's all done using my Moto G4+ phone camera.. NO DSLRs in action.. all my pictures are shot using my mobile cam. 😃😃

That just goes to show you how technology has just exponentially grew leaps and bounds in such a short time since the first "smart phones" were introduced. Amazing honestly.

Can only imagine what our phones will be able to do in say 2 years from now!

-Pj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63